Welcome to Project Reality: Battlefield 2 (aka PR:BF2), a free to download game modification for the Battlefield 2 (aka BF2) retail Windows PC game. The focus of this mod is to rework the original game engine developed by Digital Illusions of Sweden (Dice) within legal and feasible constraints to create a more realistic combat environment for the gaming community. This includes adjusting various game play elements including physics, visual effects and overall game play formats. Along with changes to how the game handles, the Project Reality team has been introducing British, Insurgent, IDF forces, Canadian, and Russian factions, plus a number of community assisted factions are currently in the works to introduce even more factions to the virtual battlefields. This Mod is not for the masses, due to the fact that it has a much higher learning curve then your classic arcade game. This is the real deal.

Review RSS Feed mikeros says
10 mikeros

Nov 23rd, 2010 53 people agree 5 people don't

The BF2 engine on its edge... the BF2 gameplay reformed and finally promotes real teamwork. If you search for challenges in tactics and adrenaline boosted firefights this is the FPS game you search.

For me it worths to buy BF2 (if you haven't yet) just to experience this mod. The extra content and the gameplay that is provided through Project Reality makes me to feel that PR is not a mod but a whole new game you can have for free.

From Clan's experience perspective it is a must for every player who likes to think and cooperate.

[PR]Elektro says
10 [PR]Elektro

Nov 15th, 2010 26 people agree 1 person doesn't

Amazing, I started playing in late august 2008 and haven't stopped since.

MathiasGrote says
10 MathiasGrote

Nov 14th, 2010 25 people agree 4 people don't

It's an absoluttely beautiful mod. I have always loved Battlefield 2 and realism, and then you guys made this mod. I instantly fell in love with it, and I have been playing it for a while now. Thank you and keep up the good work

CC-Marley says
10 CC-Marley

Nov 15th, 2010 21 people agree 2 people don't

Have been playing since around .5-ish. Version .957 is awesome. It is amazing how much they have gotten out of the BF2 engine.

FlamingSoul says
10 FlamingSoul

Jan 5th, 2010 19 people agree 1 person doesn't

THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!

mrparty says
10 mrparty

Jan 14th, 2010 18 people agree 1 person doesn't

In bygone days, when we all played regular Battlefield 2, there were hopes that this game might spawn into something more 'real'. I have personally wished for this and I jumped at the thought of a 'reality mod'. I may have not been watching this mod from it's early stages, but when I did finally click the download button, I was utterly astounded at the balance between real life, and the virtual world. This mod (Why, this could very well be it's own game!) blends today's conflicts and put a scenario-esc simulation into the hands of every day gamers. I have been happy with the constant patches and updates, as well as the friendly and team-based community. My final words are this: If you own Battlefield 2, and you're looking for more excitement and realism, than this is certainly the mod you are looking for!

HappyTimes says
10 HappyTimes

Nov 17th, 2010 17 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best Mod out there. There is no other games out right now that provides the balance between Realistic Military Action and Gaming.

bonsai says
10 bonsai

Nov 16th, 2010 17 people agree 2 people don't

You want realism and fun at the same time - here we go!

HungerSTGF says
10 HungerSTGF

Apr 17th, 2010 15 people agree 1 person doesn't

Although a really hefty file size PR:BF2 really improves on the flaws of Battlefield 2 and updated an already terrific FPS.

Alek-say says
10 Alek-say

Dec 5th, 2010 14 people agree 2 people don't

This is the most realistic game that I've ever played! Many new options, weapons and team play! I hope to see the final version of "Battlefield 2:Project Reality"!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

2348 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.