Approximately one year has passed since the Marked One's story. You are the military Lieutenant Priboi Slipchenko, and you were sent into the Zone... There was a secret organization, called UHSF, and they were responsible for the incident. They had a base at Dead City but the mercenaries wiped them out in the late 80's. The organization fell apart, and the last living members disappeared until today. Somehow this story is connected to the Marked One's story, and you'll eventually find out how. Over 20 important classified documents were hidden in the zone and you will need to find them to complete the puzzle. You will need to be "Sherlock Holmes" and dig deeper in the zone then you have ever done before. This is a re-release of the popular Priboi Story modification released in later January

RSS feed HoopleHead says
9 HoopleHead

Jan 10th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

Truly an exceptional mod for Shadow of Chernobyl. For those(like me) who have played the STALKER games to death it's more then worth your time. Provides something new while keeping the atmosphere we all love.

The free-form feel of Priboi Story does a good job of making you feel like a military investigator. The mod does NOT hold your hand, and how much you discover about the story is up to you. This is also a good mod to show what team Dez0wave can do, especially if you are eagerly awaiting Lost Alpha.

If you love STALKER and want another reason to explore the Exclusion Zone, give this mod a download.

CloudySkies says
1 CloudySkies

Aug 3rd, 2015 2 people agree 0 people don't

Overall id say it had a lot of ambition, but the end product is.... well terrible. I mean nothing really changed other than you added vehicles and moved a lot of stuff, added a few things, etc. But the quality hits rock bottom for me when all of your buildings you added have physics enabled and kill me when I walk onto them, cars do the same, once had a car bugging into the ground after a load, got in and it flew off into the air flipping all over the place straight out the map, and finally the fact that you LITERALLY. LITERALLY added the ******* Monolith just sitting there in the middle of the Garbage kinda just was it for me. Good try guys but.... just no. Not my cup of tea. Funnest thing was driving cars all over.

nashathedog says
10 nashathedog

May 8th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

One of the very few mods worth a ten, I mean come on look what they've done with it. It's no longer SHOC. It's another game set in the same area. And mods like this are few and far between, even now in 2012.

baphomet69 says
10 baphomet69

Apr 10th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely fantastic, love this Total Conversion, great.

Shii says
6 Shii

Oct 28th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

some of the worst quests in stalker mod history

sdkillah says
10 sdkillah

Dec 7th, 2010 4 people agree 2 people don't

best mod for stalker this far. :P waiting for lost alpha::::DDDD

azaxvl says
1 azaxvl

Sep 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nothing new in gameplay ,just cross through old familiar places

Bizona says
4 Bizona

Nov 27th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers


Ok, so I finished the game today, 27.11.2015. I played the Overhaul 3.2.5. version. Naturally I was very excited for this mod, it had such great reviews and STALKER is my favorite series ever. I was left disappointed. I am not the type of guy to obsess over graphical changes, animations and models etc. I wanted to play Priboi Story because it promised a new and exciting storyline (or so it said) In my opinion the story is terrible ! My arguments - If you don't download the walkthrough and play by it you will almost certainly end-up sequence breaking the story, finding documents that you're supposed to find later and clearing ares that you should also do later and since the respawn rate is low the remain empty. The so-called story basically gets backtracking until your fingers bleed from pushing the arrow keys, because you cleared the area and there's nothing to do anymore. The story is one big fetch quest to find different documents in different areas back and forth. I never got attached to Lt. Priboi, I don't give a **** about him, he's as empty and bland as a character that you can imagine (not that the characters in the other games are super likeable, but they gave you enough so you could imagine the rest on your own, they had PERSONALITY). And the story in the documents is just lazy, some zombie mumbo-jumbo, not interesting. Then there's the things from the lore. You kill Strelok in a raid on the Freedom base. That's it. The game doesn't even indicate that you did it in some way, it doesn't show up on the PDA, it's NOT EVEN QUEST-RELATED. He dies in the raid like common bandit, maybe not even by you. He is mentioned in the Encyclopedia and t and the vague info there suggest that he might actually be important to the story, but no, he's just there so you can take a ****** flash drive from his corpse, that's the fate of the most iconic character in the STALKER universe. As you can see I am deeply affected by this I think it is THE WORST solution possible for Strelok. Also the Monolith is in Garbage, but it's just an empty model, there's no interaction with it whatsoever. At the Sarcophagus there's like a ghost monolith or something and there'e no interaction with it either. One major things that I think the original failed to address properly was the monolith phenomena (lack of detailed explanation) and I thought the development had a great opportunity, but no they just moved the model and that's it. TOTAL ****. Also the final level (after sarcophagus) is the most anti-climactic ending that you can imagine, and if you're not careful or don't read the walkthrough you might even think that you are stuck or something, but you're not, the story is just ****. Last but not least the AI is bad, as others have said they shoot through bushes with pinpoint accuracy, often pile up on doorways and are unrealistic as a whole. The ending is just plain terrible, so lazy and cliche I won't even get into it. Other than that the game is stable, there aren't CTDs, a few new weapons which are ok, but everything else is about the same as the original game, It's not a total conversion, just there's a sleep mechanic and some cars, which are no integrated very well, because of bad spawning and mechanincs.

Rating out of 10

Story - 2 (Siderovich's story is also very poorly done)
Gameplay - 6 - because the mod promises something new but it's not there
Graphics - 8 I think it's better than the original but Priboi isn't meant to be a graphics mod
Effort - 9 - you can see that there's loads of effort put into this mod, but it doesn't deliver. Priboi Story's selling point is supposed to be its story, but that's probably it's weakest aspect. Extremely disappointed

NimbleVintar says
9 NimbleVintar

Mar 23rd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good mod, fun, interesting, and has plenty of adventure.
Lost Mods Team is a pleasure to play the mods Dezowave.
If you need help can also count Other documents.
Alias, in our mod we are working, I will give credits to you guys too, I took some environment songs to put in our mod, but not cease to give credits to farmers who are you guys (Dezowave)

grazegrabber says
10 grazegrabber

Sep 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply fantastic. A pleasure to play.

Community Rating



155 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.