Re-enter the Half Life Universe and revisit City 17 in the time before Freeman, in this fan made single-player mod. The Resistance is threatened by a decisive Combine assault, and as a wanted Resistance member you will need to fight to escape from the Combine's clutch. At the same time, a mysterious force is working towards ends unknown...

Review RSS Feed sarevokh says
9 sarevokh

Mar 29th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

Overall, a CLEVER mod with nice puzzles to advance through the maps, good battles in various environments.
Some fantastic parts with the train ride or the "enhanced" Hunter. I was clearly pleased overall!

Held says
9 Held

Mar 29th, 2011 8 people agree 0 people don't

This mod fits into the half- life universer very well. The level design is good and the fact that a flashlight is missing can sometimes scare the hell out of you. The gameplay is various and the mod has diffrent locations (indoor level as well as outdoor level). Over all it's a very nice mod which entertains you for 1-2 hours.

oversoul says
9 oversoul

Mar 31st, 2011 7 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Very good mod, one of the better hl2 mods I've played. Good balance and all, but (the reason I didn't give it a 10) there really is nothing new to experience here for those who have played the hl series before (besides a regular baddy modified to be an end boss). Still, a very pleasant run through that I highly recommend.

Polar_Berk says
9 Polar_Berk

Mar 30th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod with nice mapping, good voice over work and a good mix of combat/puzzles. I would point out that the map layout was very linear with no real alternative routes, this is both a good thing ( it never got confusing or unclear as what to do) and a bad thing ( I got through the game quickly due to a lack of exploration).

Highly recommended.

preowned says
9 preowned

Apr 3rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done, good maps and well paced levels.
I do enjoy the story in it, nothing fancy but voice acting was belevable and good.

Download this mod, lots of fun.

X-LAyer2 says
9 X-LAyer2

Apr 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This mod had a very professional feel to it, the mapping was excellent and definitely had that HL2 feel.

SabreXT says
9 SabreXT

Apr 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Aside from a couple of minor details, a great mod.

Velancious says
9 Velancious

Apr 1st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Good mod, far too short though. I like the addition of many enemies and the environments are fantastic. The only problem with this Mod is that it ends just as it starts to get challenging/really good.

Karriz says
9 Karriz

Mar 31st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Really good singleplayer mod, one of the best ones I've played. There are puzzles, challenges, interesting environments and great atmosphere. A little short duration, though. I hope this will get a sequel.

Beez-one says
9 Beez-one

Mar 31st, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This month is pretty awesome for me. Underhell was first and now we have this high quality work.
It may be boring at times due to big spaces and pretty dark too but has the most important thing many of modders seems to forgot - great firefights in very well planned areas. What else you could ask for? Well, may be for actual SECURING of White forest in the end.
Make Ep. 2! It's worth it.

Community Rating

Average

9

371 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.