An episodic narrative mod for Valve Software's Half-Life 2: Episode 2. Explore the remains of a town destroyed by its own tragedy in a collection of short, interactive vignettes. Solve environmental puzzles and uncover the mystery of how, somewhere along the line, the whole world fell out of existence completely.

Review RSS Feed AHvash says
10 AHvash

Mar 11th, 2010 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

Creepy and inspirational this mod inspired me to create my own story. Too many people in the world hear "Video Game" and think of fast passed FPS action. Not too many understand that a game such as this can exists and tell a deep story of someones past. things as imaginative as this can only exists in books.

I cant tell you how many times i have played this game for its complexity and simplicity. Great work and keep it comin.

[Tox(sic)] says
10 [Tox(sic)]

Aug 6th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing story, amazing mod in general. Like a creepier Dear Esther, it changes the way most people view the apocalypse. A game that replaces guns with a dark memory of them.
9.75/10

henna_gaikokujin says
10 henna_gaikokujin

Jan 7th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

From the initial playthrough I did of this, I can see immense potential for its further development, and applaud the author's decision to go back over it and bring it to perfection.

lumlotus says
10 lumlotus

Nov 1st, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

By far the best mod I have seen yet.
Very well written.
Not a single glitch.
Puzzles fairly easy but its just the beginning.
Very different from most games you see which is good.
(I'm tired of seeing the same games over and over again.)
Left me wanting more.

feillyne says
10 feillyne

Jun 9th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Deeply captivating.

☪MidnightWinter❄ says
9 ☪MidnightWinter❄

Jun 5th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

I abosutely loved this I loved the atmosphere and at points I was scared because I thought something was going to jump out at me in the dark and overally the scripting was great aswell same goes for the level design and some of the messages on the wall. 9/10 thank you for this great mod ^_^

CombineA says
10 CombineA

Jun 18th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Post Script. A suspenseful story of a single being living in an apocalyptic world. Once alive, now destroyed because of one mistake. Is it the loneliness and sorrow that makes you want to take it back? Or is it just the grief from your only allies?

legotheanimated says
10 legotheanimated

Oct 10th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I may just be easily impressed, but this mod really catches my attention. I can definitely feel some deep story and tension here, and I really would like to see this continued.

dark_stardragon says
9 dark_stardragon

Nov 7th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Loved the way it was played out, but it really annoyed me how the dialog flashed, how fast do you think everybody reads before it fades away? I would have enjoyed the mod more if would be given the time to read the text by having extended time when the text was longer, or even voice acted.

Rokth says
10 Rokth

Sep 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's a pretty Good. Pre steampipe so it needed a small fix to get it running, I was able to play and enjoy it. I won't fault the steampipe update issue on a mod like this though. I really wanted to see more, the first episode is great, and when you explore you really get more than if you just "A to B" it. Please, make more episodes for this. PLEASE.

Community Rating

Average

6.8

148 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.