Portal: Prelude, as its name states it, is an unofficial prequel to the game Portal. Its story revolves around the pre-GlaDOS epoch, even before she was plugged in. At this time, test subjects were monitored by real Aperture Science employees, whose work was tedious, lengthy and repetitive. This is why they decided to build a great artificial intelligence that could both replace them in these difficult tasks, and also take responsibility for many other tasks within the complex and compete with Black Mesa's superiority. All employees of the Aperture Science complex are now eagerly awaiting GlaDOS. Maybe even a little too eagerly, as the upcoming events will tell... This game is totally free. It offers a bit more gameplay hours than the original Portal, with 8 chapters, 19 test chambers, 48 challenges, 6 advanced maps, a brand new storyline and more than 400 lines of english speech with dozens of subtitles translations.

Review RSS Feed XXXHamachidudeXXX says
10 XXXHamachidudeXXX

Jan 29th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The beggining of portal!

noobjeff says
10 noobjeff

Jan 11th, 2011 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

the best mod in the world?MAY BE

rostislaw9 says
10 rostislaw9

Jan 21st, 2011 4 people agree 2 people don't

It's my favorite Portal mod.

Billybobjoey says
10 Billybobjoey

Feb 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the Coolest Portal mods ever! The other cool one is Project Beta. But anyway, This is really cool! Like with you after chamber 18 walking around the office-part of Aperture. It's cool, but not giving away anything else!

matrix1720 says
10 matrix1720

Jul 2nd, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

OMGGGGGGGGG I LOVE THIS MOD!!!!!

dtown says
10 dtown

Apr 28th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Fantastic mod! I love the retention of the Portal mood and structure throughout the experience.

ddeo says
10 ddeo

Apr 12th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

First mod, which I've downloaded and one of my favourites. Great atmoshpere and nice puzzles, a lot of new challenges. 10/10

mikekillkillthehax says
10 mikekillkillthehax

Mar 6th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

epic work

Zombb-Freeman says
10 Zombb-Freeman

Feb 18th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod is BETTER I repeat BETTER!!! then the actuall portal game itself :D

qwe987 says
10 qwe987

Feb 16th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod do not deserve 8.6. It should be 9 at least. Also I can't understand persons who gives lower than 7. You can't give a low score for a game for its hard. If you don't know how to play, dont play any portal mod. Thats all.

Also makers of this mod first language aren't english, so you cant blame them for they are terrible at voice acting. This mod includes orginal ideas, orginal gameplay, orginal chambers, orginal story. Also difficult is not very hard for a person that he knows how to play portal. OK maybe hard, but not very hard. You should be patient. I like this mod's musics. They are relaxing me.

About this mod, you should have to play.

Community Rating

Average

8.7

680 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.