The game puts you once again in the shoes of Damien Reeves, now driven by his lust for revenge for all the suffering he had to go through in the original "Poke646". Experience exciting locations, a new weapon and surprising gameplay innovations...

Review RSS Feed Elitesse says
9 Elitesse

Aug 7th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great sequel, however very short, I completed it in two hours! It's basically the same thing as its predecessor, however with some very nice mapping and awesome locations. You begin in the Poke646 Spaceship, it kinda reminds System Shock 2 and Doom 3. You then return to Earth but during a teleportation problem you can briefly see a Middle East Town and a Snowy Town. You then go into Nation City again, in the destroyed Poke646 Bunker and finally in the Astrolabs where you can kill the Scientists that are planning to nuke the entire City with some Satchel Charges! The Boss Battle with the Robot is surprisingly easy if you take cover in the Container and the ending is quite unexpected. Instead of a Nail Gun now you can use an Assault Rifle with a Grenade Launcher! Very nice! However don't expect too much, it's very short but it's a very good sequel.

LivingWithGames says
10 LivingWithGames

Oct 5th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The sequel to the successful mod Poke646...however, even though it's damn short...believe me, is very short if you play a lot of it.

Still, very enjoyable mod, the final boss might be a pain for some but I managed to finish him good.Unfortunately, you don't get to use the nail weaponry, but the bullpup with nade launcher is a nice weapon for you to use.

If you have player Poke646 first and didn't play this before, try it out.Not better than the original but still a good mod.

Foxtrop says
10 Foxtrop

Sep 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excelent use of the engine! Not overloaded and yet is feels totally diferent to half-life, the ending was kind.. unespected? great mod

Wolfer255 says
9 Wolfer255

Aug 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great sequel to a great mod.

I'm still astounded at the maps and atmosphere poke646 has given, and in Vendetta you get an whole new location with whole new surroundings on a spaceship, it looked a bit like doom 3.

Excellent lighting and map layout and the graphics are great for a goldsrc game. The puzzles are fairly simple, you get easy direction on where to go and what to do, which I personally like.

To the already amazing weapons the game had to offer you now get an assault rifle, instead of the nail gun, a few other weapons have been removed.

The story picks up where it left, and wraps up very nicely, I'm still a bit confused though, but that was because of the original poke646.

Also this mod is extremely short, less then an hour for me. Not that it's bad, if you put it together with the original poke646 it's still a lengthy game.

Overall a great mod, fun to play and a beautiful thing to look at. Unfortunately it's not something that will go in my history book as one of the best mods ever, nor will I remember it as so. 9/10, good, but not perfect.


flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Short, yet it came with plenty of surprises and a great amount of detail.

It wraps up the cliffhanger from the previous game well enough and it is certainly not to be missed by those who played the first :)

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

May 13th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Overall I think what I thought of the previous mod, just to easy.. a few simple puzzles, messy storyline, badly done boss fight due to cramped area... but beautiful, new content everywhere, new environments galore and very long.

1 new weapon over the previous mod, but 3 others are missing.


Morelianos_attacks says
8 Morelianos_attacks

Jul 31st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Well made as the previous one, but with an even better environment. Although maps contrast a lot between them, they are very related with the ones of the prequel. Gameplay was a bit less exciting than prequel, but I got enough fun. I almost didn't feel the lack of some weapons. The big bad problem about this episode is the length, because, in my opinion, it's extremely short. Also, though story comes to an end, felt a little bit rushed, and doesn't have lot of surprises as the prequel. In adition, puzzles are not that good as before.

Considering the previous reasons, I give this mod roughly an 8.

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great addon.

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Superb quality mod, but a way too short :( Anyways, you shouldn't miss it, because it rocks!

matrix1720 says
10 matrix1720

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

¡The Mod Of The Year!

Community Rating

Average

9.2

71 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.