The game puts you once again in the shoes of Damien Reeves, now driven by his lust for revenge for all the suffering he had to go through in the original "Poke646". Experience exciting locations, a new weapon and surprising gameplay innovations...

Review RSS Feed LivingWithGames says
10 LivingWithGames

Oct 5th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

The sequel to the successful mod Poke646...however, even though it's damn short...believe me, is very short if you play a lot of it.

Still, very enjoyable mod, the final boss might be a pain for some but I managed to finish him good.Unfortunately, you don't get to use the nail weaponry, but the bullpup with nade launcher is a nice weapon for you to use.

If you have player Poke646 first and didn't play this before, try it out.Not better than the original but still a good mod.

Foxtrop says
10 Foxtrop

Sep 10th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Excelent use of the engine! Not overloaded and yet is feels totally diferent to half-life, the ending was kind.. unespected? great mod

Wolfer255 says
9 Wolfer255

Aug 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

A great sequel to a great mod.

I'm still astounded at the maps and atmosphere poke646 has given, and in Vendetta you get an whole new location with whole new surroundings on a spaceship, it looked a bit like doom 3.

Excellent lighting and map layout and the graphics are great for a goldsrc game. The puzzles are fairly simple, you get easy direction on where to go and what to do, which I personally like.

To the already amazing weapons the game had to offer you now get an assault rifle, instead of the nail gun, a few other weapons have been removed.

The story picks up where it left, and wraps up very nicely, I'm still a bit confused though, but that was because of the original poke646.

Also this mod is extremely short, less then an hour for me. Not that it's bad, if you put it together with the original poke646 it's still a lengthy game.

Overall a great mod, fun to play and a beautiful thing to look at. Unfortunately it's not something that will go in my history book as one of the best mods ever, nor will I remember it as so. 9/10, good, but not perfect.


flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Aug 26th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Short, yet it came with plenty of surprises and a great amount of detail.

It wraps up the cliffhanger from the previous game well enough and it is certainly not to be missed by those who played the first :)

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jun 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great addon.

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Feb 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Superb quality mod, but a way too short :( Anyways, you shouldn't miss it, because it rocks!

matrix1720 says
10 matrix1720

Nov 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

¡The Mod Of The Year!

DarkShift says
9 DarkShift

Aug 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

shorter than the previous one but still greats anyways.

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

May 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Overall I think what I thought of the previous mod, just to easy.. a few simple puzzles, messy storyline, badly done boss fight due to cramped area... but beautiful, new content everywhere, new environments galore and very long.

1 new weapon over the previous mod, but 3 others are missing.


poisonheadcrab says
10 poisonheadcrab

Feb 5th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Just as fun as its predecessor. You don't get as nice of a weapons collection but that doesn't bring it down any, just kind of missed the uniqueness of the first mods arsenal. This mod has got some very well designed areas that look great even with the dated graphics of goldsource; and just like the first, pretty fun gameplay. My criticism for this is the same as the first one, its quite short, and since both of these mods are rather short its best to play them back to back. Playing these mods was a lot of fun, I just wish the fun had lasted longer.

Community Rating

Average

9.2

69 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.