Perfected Doom 3 was started as a simple tweak mod years ago. After realizing that I was still not happy with Doom 3 after making some alterations to weapons and enemy stats I continued to add more to the game. Now Perfected Doom 3 is more then just a tweak mod. It attempts to completely overhaul the entire game with new monsters, rebalanced weapons, rebalanced monster stats, better graphics, new gameplay features and much more. It has been met with great appreciation and acclaim by it's users. This mod will bring many improvements to standard Doom 3.

Review RSS Feed RedRyder says
10 RedRyder

Dec 6th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best complete overhaul I have seen by far. THanks! Makes playing it again like playing a new game. Love, love, love that you gave options for the DoF, bloom, film grain, etc. How did you do the depth of field, tracers, motion blur? Could you do the same with Quake 4?

Velancious says
10 Velancious

Jun 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great improvement for a good game!

st3ph3n6 says
10 st3ph3n6

Mar 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Doom 3 mod I have ever played ! It makes the game look like a remastered version of Doom 3. Has many new effects,scare tactics,sounds,and textures I could just keep going on about the many enhancements this mod has to offer. If your looking for and awesome new experience with Doom 3 this mod is for you.

BuryZenek2499 says
10 BuryZenek2499

Feb 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

That's great, not just it's improving the graphics but also the gameplay, It's perfected Doom 3 indeed :)

Schopenhauer says
10 Schopenhauer

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Doom 3 the way it should have been in the first Place. Harder, overaul better and looking like a game from 2013!

Thanks!!!

gwulf says
10 gwulf

Nov 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good work brings me back to the game in a fresh new way.

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pure awesomeness!

GRDYN says
10 GRDYN

Jan 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its The Best, Just Have a few Problems getting it going but i got it running just as its suppose to!!

IceHandz906 says
10 IceHandz906

Dec 27th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The new v6.2.0 update is great. Gamers will love the iron sight feature. It allows more higher-leveled graphical settings without the lag or choppiness. I was able to tweak the bullet spread and this game is just awesome with minor tweaks (if you don't mind the crazy bullet spread then don't mind tweaking LoL).

Dragondude2220 says
10 Dragondude2220

Nov 1st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Most excellent! Most wonderful! Simply marvelous, VGames!

I actually find Doom 3 lackluster without this mod, to be honest. Keep up the awesome work. Looking forward to iron sights! :D

Community Rating

Average

9.4

107 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.