Perfected Doom 3 was started as a simple tweak mod years ago. After realizing that I was still not happy with Doom 3 after making some alterations to weapons and enemy stats I continued to add more to the game. Now Perfected Doom 3 is more then just a tweak mod. It attempts to completely overhaul the entire game with new monsters, rebalanced weapons, rebalanced monster stats, better graphics, new gameplay features and much more. It has been met with great appreciation and acclaim by it's users. This mod will bring many improvements to standard Doom 3.

Review RSS Feed RedRyder says
10 RedRyder

Dec 6th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best complete overhaul I have seen by far. THanks! Makes playing it again like playing a new game. Love, love, love that you gave options for the DoF, bloom, film grain, etc. How did you do the depth of field, tracers, motion blur? Could you do the same with Quake 4?

Velancious says
10 Velancious

Jun 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great improvement for a good game!

Patres87 says
10 Patres87

May 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Thanks to guys like these, they're helping to keep great games last for. Reminds me of remastering a movie or music. I love what has been done with the game. Itdoesn't add only fancy graphic effect but also a bunch of settings that made the game even more playable like secondary fire mode for weapons etc. This exactly why I bought the classic version instead of BFG version - MODS !!!. I recommend to add the HD texture pack. In my case made the game run smoother without tearing and frame rate drops, it takes longer to load but it's well worth it. Although the graphic settings are awesome but altogether the graphics seems funny. Means you have to find your own settings, but it's a work of art to be able to experience it !!!

x00101 says
10 x00101

Apr 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A solid mod that brings modern sensibilities to a classic. All departments have been polished to a shine. Features include beefier sounds, stunning graphics, and an overhaul of the gameplay mechanics that not only makes for a new experience, but does so in a way that iterates on existing systems instead of awkwardly replacing them. This is a solid mod, and I would wholeheartedly recommend it to both players returning to Doom 3 looking for a fresh take, and new players on the fence who expect more than the vanilla experience provides.

st3ph3n6 says
10 st3ph3n6

Mar 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best Doom 3 mod I have ever played ! It makes the game look like a remastered version of Doom 3. Has many new effects,scare tactics,sounds,and textures I could just keep going on about the many enhancements this mod has to offer. If your looking for and awesome new experience with Doom 3 this mod is for you.

BuryZenek2499 says
10 BuryZenek2499

Feb 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

That's great, not just it's improving the graphics but also the gameplay, It's perfected Doom 3 indeed :)

Schopenhauer says
10 Schopenhauer

Jan 7th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Doom 3 the way it should have been in the first Place. Harder, overaul better and looking like a game from 2013!

Thanks!!!

gwulf says
10 gwulf

Nov 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good work brings me back to the game in a fresh new way.

poshgaloo says
10 poshgaloo

Jul 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Pure awesomeness!

GRDYN says
10 GRDYN

Jan 24th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its The Best, Just Have a few Problems getting it going but i got it running just as its suppose to!!

Community Rating

Average

9.3

114 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.