The purpose of the mod is to make Max Payne 2 more realistic and tactical, but at the same time to give a dramatic and cinematographic feel to the shootouts.

Review RSS Feed Serpentfear says
10 Serpentfear

May 31st, 2012 6 people agree 0 people don't

A variety of amazing elements from the Third Game, and having its own stylistic animations, make this a worthwhile mod to use.

Aplayer12345 says
10 Aplayer12345

May 11th, 2012 3 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful and really great,pick this mod up to be charmed!It makes Max Payne 2 better than the first one and the Cinema mod

ALT_OhDude says
10 ALT_OhDude

Feb 19th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Realistic. Gruesome. Enhanced.
This mod makes the fire fights better. A LOT better.
Flying through the air and blasting a Winchester 1887 in a bad guy's face has never felt so satisfying.
With this one mod, you can keep the Max 2 story while taking enemies down like a boss.
There are hundreds of enhancements and features you can now pull out of your bottomless jacket: a throat cutting knife, a grenade launcher, several new weapons, an adrenaline syringe... There really is a lot to enjoy here. Highly recommended.
So what are you waiting for? Go download it already!

IVKey says
10 IVKey

Oct 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Realy nice! Bast mod for MP2!

willewallu says
10 willewallu

Jun 17th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best of the best

Shletten says
10 Shletten

May 16th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the mod that keeps me playing Max Payne 2. I prefer this one over Payne Evolution. It's got a ton of great features such as fabulous visual effects that amp up the gunfights considerably (in fact the feeling is greater than in any game I've played, even recent ones), there are gibs, dismembered bodies, you can slit throats with the knife, there are extra campaigns included with it, etc.

xtreeme323 says
10 xtreeme323

Jan 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

great mod

Fr33man1991 says
10 Fr33man1991

Nov 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love this mod made the game feel alot better to gunplay

BlackBirdLV217 says
10 BlackBirdLV217

Nov 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Possibly the best mod ever conceived for Max Payne 2... well at least in my opinion.

Its gritty, more realistic, violent and interestingly cinematic. Since this mod, I have never gone back to play the original vanilla version of Max Payne 2.
This mod pushes the engine father than I thought it could go and constantly surprises me with new features and different abilities that I never expected to have or even be able to perform.
This mod is the sole reason I returned to Max Payne 2 after so many years. Its just right for my taste. I apologize for those of you who dislike this and aren't able to appreciate this, but at least most of us get how much of an accomplishment this is!

I keenly look forward to your next mod.

Saladofstones says
10 Saladofstones

Oct 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

great

Community Rating

Average

9.3

138 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.