Paranoia - it is a our single-player modification for Half-life. You will play the role of a russian officer of the secret service. Your first impressions are that this mission will be just like any other, but you really have no idea what nightmares future events have in store for you...

Review RSS Feed Gman(evil)X says
9 Gman(evil)X

Dec 14th, 2010 10 people agree 0 people don't

The Good
-Nice Graphics
-Lots of original content
-Interesting Story
-Gameplay is good
-Good attention to detail

The Bad
-Very Unreliable in Windows Vista Ultimate (at least my copy)
-Face mask blocks view (they don't in real life don't they?)

lgs says
9 lgs

Dec 11th, 2010 10 people agree 4 people don't

+ Awesome level design
+ First level is pure gold (bonus points if you are ex-USSR resident)
+ Quality custom content
- Somewhat average gameplay

headcrap says
9 headcrap

Dec 30th, 2010 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Awesome game!
Pros:
-weapons
-character design
-story
-mapping

Cons:
-short story
-random crashes everywhere

I hope there would be a sequel!

NinjaBunny says
9 NinjaBunny

Feb 21st, 2009 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very superb. This mod looks pretty, especially for GoldSRC, it has a amazing atmosphere, interesting story, great music, everything about it is amazing, aside from the fact that it is rather short and ends out of nowhere, only giving you a small cut scene. Some people may complain about it only having English subtitles, and everything else being in Russian, but I feel like it adds to the games style, and it's not like Spetsnaz troops will be speaking in English anyway.

badsniper365 says
9 badsniper365

Jul 14th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was a really fun game with a bunch of custom weapons, The only thing I did not like is there was no ammo part to the hud so the player can't tell how much ammo he has,

Kron27 says
9 Kron27

Apr 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

An incredible atmosphere, Tons of upgrades from the original half-life's lightning, textures and AI systems. Challenging and interesting gameplay.
Cons are: often crashes, too short, the low quality of the recorded voices can sometimes break inmersion.

staffssuckshit says
9 staffssuckshit

Jan 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

"Paranoia" is a good mod, especially it is standalone, is awesome.

The Pros:
-Awesome graphics.
-Standard Ritual Entertainment's animation for NPCs.
-Fair storyline, I love the part where Major first time face zombies.
-The gameplay effect is awesome as well.

The Cons:
-Crashes ramdonly, but nevermind at it.
-I think the Face mask is kinda of blocking, doesn't it?
-Short story, it could be much better.

I very loved this mod, it is very fun.

Avoc says
9 Avoc

Jul 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Całkiem udana mieszanka FPS-u z elementami survival horroru z bardzo ładną grafiką na silniku Xash3D. Szkoda, że takie krótkie - ukończyłem grę zaledwie w jeden wieczór. Kolejnym mankamentem gry jest jej długość, choć to bardziej spowodowane jest tym, że pierwotnie była tylko modyfikacją do Half-Life'a. Nie ma tutaj co prawda takiego klimatu zaszczucia przez potwory i grozy jak na przykład w "Afraid of Monsters Director's Cut", ale fragmenty w podziemnym kompleksie miejscami potrafią nieco przyprawić o ciary, zwłaszcza kiedy mamy do czynienia z genetycznie zmodyfikowanymi żołnierzami Spetsnazu czy też wyglądającymi jak zombie nieudanymi ofiarami eksperymentów. Warstwa muzyczna jest ambientowa, czyli w chwilach walki włącza się nam ostry rock, zaś inne brzmienia w chwilach bez walki potrafią nam nieco przyspieszyć bicie serca. Ogólnie gra na plus, tylko mogłaby być odrobinę dłuższa. Bardzo polecam i liczę, że dwójka będzie co najmniej ze dwa razy dłuższa niż jedynka. Pozdrowienia dla całej ekipy tworzącej ten projekt.

xxx.xxx.xxx says
9 xxx.xxx.xxx

May 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Paranoia is an excellent Mod i must say, though it crashes here and there ( you will have to find a way to circumvent the crashes by crouching or moving backwards into the next area)
If you like to be scared and wanted to be a russian Spetnaz agent than this Mod is for you

Parad0x_33 says
9 Parad0x_33

Dec 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

PLAY PLAY PLAY... Just play.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

1026 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.