Paranoia - it is a our single-player modification for Half-life. You will play the role of a russian officer of the secret service. Your first impressions are that this mission will be just like any other, but you really have no idea what nightmares future events have in store for you...

Review RSS Feed rikuthefox says
8 rikuthefox

Jul 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod. It managed to scare me especially with the ambiance and the horrific monster designs. The only real problem have with it is that it was too short.just when i was really starting to love it,it ended.Can't wait for the sequel.

Nekolacek says
8 Nekolacek

Jul 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I enjoyed the **** out of this mod.
Even though the first "training" missons were confusing a bit (No sing where to go, just find it yourself), if you get through this, you find a great game, that... doesnt last long and its a huge shame, because i've had a lot of fun with it!
Except for the crashes.... on my notebook with Win7 it was crashing almost everytime 5 secs after loading screens :/

But if you need to get yourself something good to play for about 45 minutes, download this, its worth it.

BattlePunk says
8 BattlePunk

Mar 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mod!But story so short...

Aublak says
8 Aublak

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod

It feels like STALKER, but plays closer to Metro 2033. I finally get to know what it feels like to be an American playing a Russian fighting Americans, heh. The levels look great and the design is well thought out. I found the human enemies far more difficult than the monsters, which made the monsters feel less threatening. The sound effects are great, but they often get overwhelmed by the heavy metal soundtrack, which I didn't care for. I would have preferred a more subdued combat soundtrack. I like the selection of guns and some of the new game mechanics like the ballistics mask and gasmask are welcomed. It unfortunately felt too short and I ran into many CTD bugs. Regardless, this should be on your list of "must-play HL mods".

minhnghia@711998 says
8 minhnghia@711998

Oct 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hurry up with part 2, cant wait

gerovet says
8 gerovet

Aug 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

best mod i have play in a long time

Marius240995 says
8 Marius240995

Apr 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you have a laptop with integrated graphic card intel gma4500m you will have some problems the game will crash sometime but if you're lucky everything will be ok.

bazoo23 says
8 bazoo23

Jul 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Has horror game i think is a bit poor, but has action game is pretty fun and the ambience and the story are awesome

RonaattoriFIN says
8 RonaattoriFIN

Apr 6th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

perfect but too short and i couldnt get any sense of the story

Williamz says
8 Williamz

Mar 16th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

The best looking thing I have played on goldsource engine, it has plenty of cool guns, an interesting setting. This is a very well made mod, but sadly it's VERY short. With all the effort that was put into this mod you would expect this mod to be at least around 6 hours long, but I completed it in around an hour! It crashes sometimes, but you should definately try this mod and if you don't like horror then don't worry - this game isn't scary.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

992 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.