Deus Ex: Nihilum (DXN, DEN or Nihilum for short) is a First Person Shooter mod taking place in an alternate Deus Ex continuity - released on May 28th 2013. It features new made-from-scratch original content, while also extensively featuring material from the UNATCO Born mod (used with permission from fender2k1, UB's project leader) and Deus Ex: Revision (used in accordance with the mod's license).

Review RSS Feed SS3 says
10 SS3

Jun 3rd, 2013 4 people agree 0 people don't

Simply tremendous.

Pley0R says
10 Pley0R

May 28th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Long awaited, high-quality, excellent.

SilverSpook says
10 SilverSpook

Jun 9th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a simply superb mod that takes what Deus Ex got right and then augments the hell out of it with an exoskeleton of dazzling, modernized visuals, innovative and unique game design, sing-in-the-car good music, and a tight gem of speculative-fiction story that does justice to the original (and that is some hard justice to do!)

Personally, aside from a full-blown Project Eternity-style, kickstarter initiative afforded the laser-guidance of Warren Spector, heuristically retooled by Harvey Smith himself, and infused with Sheldon Pacotti's sci--fi writing gems, I think Deus Ex: Nihilum is tough to beat for a Deus Ex 1 sequel.

SingleMom says
10 SingleMom

Jun 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic sequel-prequal to Deus Ex. Every Deus Ex fan must play this!

IgorPoulpupov says
10 IgorPoulpupov

Dec 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One more excellent mod for the allmighty Deus Ex. The scenario keeps on going better and better while playing, the maps are very enjoyable (the Queens one is my fav), the endings are great, and so is the replayability. This mod perfectly fits in the Deus Ex style.

{zXc}Henry says
10 {zXc}Henry

Jun 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Really good mod... on my opnion,that one is on the same lavel that TNM is...
The atmosphere is really good(Music=Good),make me fell on really Cyber-Punk cities, and i used much time to explore them!And the Caracters are have good Mental and fisics!
Really good mod,and it is better when you use New Vision and the HDTP

czpunk says
10 czpunk

Jan 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

10/10

STZoro says
10 STZoro

Jan 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

If make a step back from weak voice acting, Deus Ex Nihilum is one of the best DX mods of all the time. Great music, awesome story... Well, definitely deserves rating 10!

nibz says
10 nibz

Oct 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

....wow.. time and time again i am simply amazed by the incredible hard work performed by people who come up with these campaign mods. when i heard this one was finished i immediately reinstalled deus ex and fired it up. it took me a while to get into the story but once i became familiar with the main players i got a lot more interested in the plot. i do have to say though, mad's voice took some getting used to. now its kind of nostalgic to hear him talk. often it felt like i was listening to jar jar binks but in a differnet voice, asking a lot of questions during conversations. i grew to really enjoy his input though. the music was fantastic and each track seemed to fit the pace and feel of its corresponding level.

the map design was just amazing. plenty of areas to explore, and places to hide while taking down bad guys one by one. i also really enjoyed how you connected this story with the main deus ex plot by including known characters and events.

overall it was just awesome. i absolutely fully acknowledge and appreciate the insane hard work put into these mods. the game is 13 years old now and people like you and all the guys you work with who put in so much time and effort to bring us fans an authentic adventure to relive the game, well its just great. i dont pretend to understand how much time it really takes, but i know in some cases it can be years and years in development and often they dont get finished. this one got finished and we all got to play it. it was so great and i loved it and i hope you do more. ill keep watching this site. thanks!

phillon says
10 phillon

Jul 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The sheer amount of effort in the mod is amazing. The level design is amazing and very intricate. The voice acting is spotty at times, but still not so bad and given the amount of it in the game, it is quite an achievement. New weapons are awesome. Story is awesome, though the endings could be a bit more fleshed out. Also I found some of the humour out of place, but these are minor quibbles. One thing I want to emphasize though: the music is simply amazing. Overall...this is an amazing mod and a must play for any DX fan.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

75 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.