As of July 2015, Deus Ex: Nihilum has effectively entered its end-of-life product stage, meaning that no further technical support will be provided by FastGamerr. Deus Ex: Nihilum (DXN, DEN or Nihilum for short) is a First Person Shooter mod taking place in an alternate Deus Ex continuity - released on May 28th 2013. It features new made-from-scratch original content, while also extensively featuring material from the UNATCO Born mod (used with permission from fender2k1, UB's project leader) and Deus Ex: Revision (used in accordance with the mod's license).

Review RSS Feed SS3 says
10 SS3

Jun 3rd, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't

Simply tremendous.

Pley0R says
10 Pley0R

May 28th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Long awaited, high-quality, excellent.

IgorPoulpupov says
10 IgorPoulpupov

Dec 26th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

One more excellent mod for the allmighty Deus Ex. The scenario keeps on going better and better while playing, the maps are very enjoyable (the Queens one is my fav), the endings are great, and so is the replayability. This mod perfectly fits in the Deus Ex style.

SilverSpook says
10 SilverSpook

Jun 9th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is a simply superb mod that takes what Deus Ex got right and then augments the hell out of it with an exoskeleton of dazzling, modernized visuals, innovative and unique game design, sing-in-the-car good music, and a tight gem of speculative-fiction story that does justice to the original (and that is some hard justice to do!)

Personally, aside from a full-blown Project Eternity-style, kickstarter initiative afforded the laser-guidance of Warren Spector, heuristically retooled by Harvey Smith himself, and infused with Sheldon Pacotti's sci--fi writing gems, I think Deus Ex: Nihilum is tough to beat for a Deus Ex 1 sequel.

SingleMom says
10 SingleMom

Jun 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Fantastic sequel-prequal to Deus Ex. Every Deus Ex fan must play this!

{zXc}Henry says
10 {zXc}Henry

Jun 1st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Really good mod... on my opnion,that one is on the same lavel that TNM is...
The atmosphere is really good(Music=Good),make me fell on really Cyber-Punk cities, and i used much time to explore them!And the Caracters are have good Mental and fisics!
Really good mod,and it is better when you use New Vision and the HDTP

[R]MeskY says
10 [R]MeskY

May 26th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

One of the best Deus Ex mods out there. The level design, the atmosphere, everything is damn perfect. The only ''weak'' point was the VA for the main character, but that doesn't bother me.

Dexind says
10 Dexind

Mar 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing mod! I love how the levels are big and there's lots of exploring. Story was well done and the characters interesting. The voice acting was slightly off, but it didn't lessen the experience in any way. 10/10 Will play again.

medzernik says
10 medzernik

Jan 29th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

An incredible experience. All the levels are very well designed with a sense of detail in each one of them. From the China levels, to secret labs. The voice acting is not perfect, but it is there and that is good. The one negative, however, is too many multitools and lockpicks beign available. Aside from that it is one of the best experiences I've ever played.

Ki6465 says
10 Ki6465

Jan 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great soundtrack, gameplay, story great everything.

Community Rating

Average

9.3

84 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.