The Network Addon Mod, or NAM, is a modification for SimCity 4 Deluxe (or SimCity 4 with the Rush Hour Expansion pack), which adds a myriad of new transport network items, ranging from ground light rail, to fractional-angle roads, to roundabouts, and much more. It also includes bugfixes to Maxis items and a highly optimized set of traffic simulator plugins, improving pathfinding accuracy and performance.

Review RSS Feed XxKillTheLightsxX says
10 XxKillTheLightsxX

Jan 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great!

WTFCake says
10 WTFCake

Jan 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod! We were needing something like that. Thanks NAM :D

nukeu says
10 nukeu

Apr 29th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

A MUST HAVE FOR SIMCITY 4

phalanges1972 says
10 phalanges1972

Sep 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

First thing I have noticed was the really good compression for the mod package. It had a better ratio than even most of the overpacked archives that used .rar inside of .zip.
After the ridiculously easy installation (GOG SimCity 4 release) I fired my SimCity back up for the testing. There are some very nice looking tiles that have me quite baffled as to the correct usage right now. But I will just have to actually do some reading on those later. For right now I notice they work and they work very well. Perhaps I will have to open another small town for more extensive testing. Then after I got done fussing with the new shiny transit tiles, I poked at the roads to see how they were faring. Cant believe the little ninnies are actually using the correct roads to go to work. I mean yes thats what the mod is about, but wow that was fast. After years of forcing the tiny rats to shuffle on a real road instead of some dinky back street. If I can ever quite figure out how all the new road tiles interlock, I may actually be able to just be Mayor of SimCity and not the road bully.
So far so good! Until the Network Addon Mod spits on me, I still stand by my 10/10 rating.

dady977 says
10 dady977

Aug 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love it!

palmito_91 says
10 palmito_91

Apr 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Q: SimCity is just a game, all this just for a game, are you nuts?

A: Absolutely. :P

voltar says
10 voltar

Apr 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely indispensable. Without this Simcity 4 has deeply flawed traffic flow problems.

TygerFish says
10 TygerFish

Mar 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Makes SC4 worth it!

SimpsonAnimation says
10 SimpsonAnimation

Jul 30th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is by far the best mod available for SimCity 4. It adds countless transit networks such as trams, elevated roads,and a entirely new highway network. With this newest version, even more heights of roads and new interchanges are added.

zlayexc112 says
10 zlayexc112

May 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Essential mod for Simcity 4 (if you want to play this game properly) because vanilla game doen't really know how to manage a traffic properly in metropolis!

Community Rating

Average

9.6

61 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.