The Network Addon Mod, or NAM, is a modification for SimCity 4 Deluxe (or SimCity 4 with the Rush Hour Expansion pack), which adds a myriad of new transport network items, ranging from ground light rail, to fractional-angle roads, to roundabouts, and much more. It also includes bugfixes to Maxis items and a highly optimized set of traffic simulator plugins, improving pathfinding accuracy and performance.

Review RSS Feed XxKillTheLightsxX says
10 XxKillTheLightsxX

Jan 27th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great!

WTFCake says
10 WTFCake

Jan 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod! We were needing something like that. Thanks NAM :D

nukeu says
10 nukeu

Apr 29th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

A MUST HAVE FOR SIMCITY 4

Doggoooo says
10 Doggoooo

Nov 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its just great. Fun and challenging, you have to manage a budget while providing necessities and keep everyone happy. And if you get bored just download some stuff from the HUGE modding community plus its really easy to install any mod. Just find a free copy of WinRAR.

roster312 says
10 roster312

Nov 14th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Perfect - just a little bit confusing with the road attachments - but all in all 10 out of 10. Kudos very enjoyable & decorative things you can do with this - makes my cities sparkle.

phalanges1972 says
10 phalanges1972

Sep 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

First thing I have noticed was the really good compression for the mod package. It had a better ratio than even most of the overpacked archives that used .rar inside of .zip.
After the ridiculously easy installation (GOG SimCity 4 release) I fired my SimCity back up for the testing. There are some very nice looking tiles that have me quite baffled as to the correct usage right now. But I will just have to actually do some reading on those later. For right now I notice they work and they work very well. Perhaps I will have to open another small town for more extensive testing. Then after I got done fussing with the new shiny transit tiles, I poked at the roads to see how they were faring. Cant believe the little ninnies are actually using the correct roads to go to work. I mean yes thats what the mod is about, but wow that was fast. After years of forcing the tiny rats to shuffle on a real road instead of some dinky back street. If I can ever quite figure out how all the new road tiles interlock, I may actually be able to just be Mayor of SimCity and not the road bully.
So far so good! Until the Network Addon Mod spits on me, I still stand by my 10/10 rating.

dady977 says
10 dady977

Aug 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love it!

palmito_91 says
10 palmito_91

Apr 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Q: SimCity is just a game, all this just for a game, are you nuts?

A: Absolutely. :P

voltar says
10 voltar

Apr 9th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Absolutely indispensable. Without this Simcity 4 has deeply flawed traffic flow problems.

TygerFish says
10 TygerFish

Mar 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Makes SC4 worth it!

Community Rating

Average

9.6

62 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.