I have read through countless works from both ends of the spectrum – from mythology to science, Lovecraft to Shulgin. I am increasingly certain that these phenomena lie somewhere in a realm as yet unaccounted for: the strange place where fact and fiction meet, and a new reality comes into fruition.

Review RSS Feed Rikersbeard says
9 Rikersbeard

Feb 27th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

An interesting little mod and as others have mentioned, much like “Dear Esther”,
I got the same sense of loneliness and unease travelling through both of these, even though “Nestlings” is so much smaller. Just a house, albeit a creepy one!
But I took my time reading the notes while listening to some wonderful musical accompaniment and was rewarded with an deeply emotional journey. With the gloomy setting and self-narration it all adds up to an emotionally charged ending.
Loved this piece of work, just wish the musical score was a tad longer as I read the notes, maybe too slowly!
Only one complaint: I found the hand-written font a little hard to read at times, breaking the flow of the narrative a bit. Just a minor thing!

get8p says
3 get8p

Jan 23rd, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

I definitely not download this to READ instead of play.

dark_stardragon says
8 dark_stardragon

Nov 8th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

liked the music, but it felt too short, but if you enjoy reading random notes scattered around a creepy empty house, then this is a pleasure, that is if you manage to understand all of what's written due to the handwriting.

wilcojd says
10 wilcojd

Aug 15th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

hi

Blood_Wraith says
9 Blood_Wraith

Aug 14th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

A good story telling mod, I enjoyed it. Even if the papers were a little hard to read I still got the point of it. I give this mod a 9 out of 10.

Tanshaydar says
8 Tanshaydar

Mar 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good story, good musics. Best for the 3 days of work!
I wish you could spend 3 months and bring us a unique experience.

alexwars1 says
9 alexwars1

Jan 18th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

An well executed thriller, with an atmosphere that will crush lungs.

nakina says
8 nakina

May 22nd, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I gave it an 8 because It was so short and there weren't any enemies even though I expected them at any moment but it still scared the hell outta me when I went to the attic <---spoiler :)

Dune_Jumper says
6 Dune_Jumper

Nov 25th, 2013

No review provided

Starvation says
8 Starvation

Jun 23rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8

100 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.