Total Conversion for Oblivion: "Nehrim - At Fate's Edge" is a finished Total Conversion for the RPG The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. That means it is a self-contained game that bases upon the Oblivion game engine, but has no relation to Oblivion's lore. It is a world in which neither Tamriel nor any other TES based name exists. The continent itself on which the game is situated is called Nehrim, it is completely independent from the base game. Nehrim was developed by the Sureai Team (www.sureai.de). We have already created two Total Conversions for Morrowind, named Arktwend and Myar Aranath, but unfortunately there never was an English version of them. This time, however, we will develop an English version of the project with translated texts and German voice acting.

Review RSS Feed betelgeuse says
10 betelgeuse

Feb 26th, 2011 9 people agree 0 people don't

This is the best game i've ever played. I'm not kidding, the soundtrack is simply awesome, and the plot is stunning ! I downloaded the game 5 days ago, and i finished it now. Not because it's short, but because i couldn't stop playing it! If you're reading this and still don't have downloaded Nehrim, do it now! I hope they will release the addon soon, I can't wait for it!

Nuvendil says
10 Nuvendil

Nov 8th, 2010 10 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nehrim: At Fate's Edge is a truly epic mod for Oblivion. Its story and environment far surpasses Oblivion itself and the continued support patches ensure that it won't be long before it surpasses it in the area of side quests as well. I would strongly recomend this to anyone that liked Oblivion or free roaming rpgs in general.

-Nuvendil

pflopp says
10 pflopp

Nov 19th, 2010 11 people agree 2 people don't

Feels like an all new game to me, astonishing work!
The level of detail is absolutely amazing, the story great.

Better than most commercial RPGs on the market today!

dilir79 says
10 dilir79

Oct 9th, 2010 8 people agree 2 people don't

Best mod out there , even though i don't understand German , but the subtitles were very good and the game play was A LOT of fun, you got my vote Nehrim :)

Matt_Bak3r says
10 Matt_Bak3r

Jan 6th, 2011 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

This is truly a great mod, tough still, it can be a bit confusing.
many small immprovments, menu, enemies, level system, skills, etc, they addded lots of stuff, amazing truly.
here is a few points about it, you should know first

firstly, normally in oblivion if you don't know how to do your mission, you can ask random people around. you can't do this here most often. but of course this is not suprising as it would add alot of work.

second, the game is harder even if you turn down the diffulity, It can be a bit of a challange.
therefore you should quitly adapt your own play style.

thirdly, NO fast tralvel, well you can buy spells and teleport crystals. which is good but costs money, still thisi s good makes more of a realistic game. also you can only teleport to some places.

Funny that this is one of the things i love about this game, it also makes the world in the game feel VERY HUGE which it is.

last, this game is truly amazing if you loved oblivion, you will surely love Nehrim. even tough you may be confused sometimes, or die much.

Splinesplitter says
10 Splinesplitter

Dec 18th, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

An exceptionally well-made and exciting mod.

mb78 says
10 mb78

Nov 30th, 2010 6 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great one!
I'm just playing this for about three hours and am much more fascinated then by Oblivion.
Bethesda should take a look at this....they did a lot of good Work on Oblivion but Nehrim shows how to make many things better, feeling more realistic.
The World feels more alive, you experience much more scripted Events like an Avalanche of Rocks fallin' down, the NPC's and the Words they say give me the Feeling of beeing in this World and talking to a real Person. This is what a good RPG should do.
I have a lot of unfinished Quests in Oblivion but i gues they have to wait a while.....

MrSnakes799 says
10 MrSnakes799

Mar 12th, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

I'm just rating this cause of the voice acting FINALLY SOMETHING WITH PROFESSIONAL VOICE ACTING!? God... Oh and the trailer seems good so I shall start playing it :D

atikabubu says
10 atikabubu

Jan 21st, 2011 4 people agree 0 people don't

For the Win!
The mod has a Gothic feeling to itself: dangerous place-specific spawns, learning points, no fast-travel, hidden loot and many more.

Get it while it's hot :D

Xarxes says
10 Xarxes

Dec 19th, 2010 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nehrim is the best mod i ever played!

Community Rating

Average

9.7

379 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.