Mission Improbable is a singleplayer mod for Half-Life 2: Episode 2. In it, Gordon Freeman is tasked with re-activating a Resistance listening post. From there, things quickly escalate.

Review RSS Feed Sgt.AS says
10 Sgt.AS

Oct 16th, 2010 7 people agree 0 people don't

It's like an Expansion Pack for HL2. And it's not one of those cheap Mods, this campaign is so good it could've been in the original game.

zonbie says
10 zonbie

Jul 29th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

There is much to explore and discover in this mod. A very Half-Life-2-centric mod with plenty of combat and storytelling. Beautiful vistas throughout, epic brushwork, and plenty of custom content. Especially impressive final chapter.

TAU! says
10 TAU!

Aug 1st, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

The level design is utterly superb, and reminds me of something like Minerva: Metastasis. I also applaud you for getting Stephen Hawking, the brightest mind of this and the last century, to make a cameo appearance. Are you thinking of making a sequel?

MaxDeathLore says
10 MaxDeathLore

Nov 14th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

I think it was nicely done! I had trouble understanding that I needed to get the car out of the garage, but other than that the map was challenging and super fun! (love the cave at the beginning)

chronogyros says
10 chronogyros

Aug 1st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done. Loved the attention to detail. Fun firefights. Challenging puzzles.

jkrigelman says
10 jkrigelman

Aug 1st, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Nice job, just wish I would have found that third flower. I only have 2 of 3.

Wolfer255 says
10 Wolfer255

May 6th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Closest to Episode 3 as you're gonna get. You perfectly managed to capture the look and feel of half-life. It just feels like Valve made it. Which says a lot. This is the quality a game should have let alone a mod. Another person that should be hired by Valve :D

Corky64 says
10 Corky64

Nov 7th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

This is the first mod I've downloaded from ModdB, and holy **** is it good! Very professionally done! If this weren't in essence, Half-Life 2, this could pass for a believable single-player campaign of a completely different game. I absolutely LOVED the outdoor enviroments. Those are what made the campaign so believable for me.

MarleyTBS says
10 MarleyTBS

Jun 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very well done, the combat and the story are fantasic, the environment is superb, it was just like playing a extra two levels from half-life 2, 10/10 simply fantasic

DylanTM says
10 DylanTM

Jan 23rd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice mapping, great gameplay, great physics, good story, nice extras you wouldnt find in half life, like the start when you come in on the boat. Great work! Keep it up, 10/10!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

444 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.