Missing Information aims to recreate Valve's original Half-Life 2 storyline found in Raising the Bar.

Review RSS Feed pykett11 says
8 pykett11

May 12th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

cool mod

hl2modsrock says
8 hl2modsrock

Jul 19th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The graphics in this mod are amazing. The story and gameplay are fun also i cant wait for the full story to come out.

Mariogamer1231 says
8 Mariogamer1231

Mar 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Love this mod, hope they are making progress on Episode One :)

[MC]Pimpão says
8 [MC]Pimpão

Mar 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I really was expecting something different, but i can't say i'm entirely disappointed.
I had understood this campaign was going to bring HL2 Beta content on it's glory, original HL2 gameplay in actual playable form, but that's not what the mod does.
The mod is divided in 5 parts
Part 1 - Obviously, the highlight of the game, a recreation of what i believe to be, the borealis chapter, really impressive design, custom weapons, excellent voice acting and a fun as hell gameplay. However this part also brings: Small amounts of missing textures, a fire extinguisher that doesn't extinguish fire, loads of dead bodies that have been placed in very weird positions and a confusing story that doesn't tell you "Why we escaped from the ship without doing anything if we were supposed to set it off it's course like the dying guy told us to?" or "If Odell wanted to run away as soon as he saw what was going on, why did we travel across the entire ship instead of just going back to our boat?, we arrived there into a boat, right?"
Part 2 - A sequence of beta content that is in extreme rough form but allows you to have a peek on the original HL2 features (fun to play)
Part 3 - An absolutely obnoxious depot chapter which only use is to show us how the new rifle grenade works (it bounces ^^)
Part 4 - A nice fragment of beta content that besides it's missing textures is by far the most interesting one to play
Part 5 - An unfinished chapter of rooftops gameplay that might actually become something very special if worked on a little bit more

In my opinion there's still much to be added and improved and the only reason i say such thing is because i think this mod HAS POTENTIAL, i say, don't stop there, keep working on it and we'll have very satisfactory results coming from this

8/10

P.S: Oh, there's no point in adding custom weapons like the immolator, the molotov and the binoculars if the only way of having access to them is via console.

JT00 says
8 JT00

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It keeeps crashing now! Wont it get threw the first logo screen...Can someone fix it?

EugenefromZPS says
8 EugenefromZPS

Jul 19th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

GREAT

Isaiahere says
8 Isaiahere

Mar 11th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Instead of using real beta content, it has community re-made crap that nobody likes. I guess that is all I can expect from a HL2 mod. I'll go back to zelaroth's pack which contains REAL beta content.

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Mar 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was pretty good for the boat chapter but pretty short. Everything else is just previews.

king_jessum says
8 king_jessum

Oct 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It`is good.

Buddyconnor331 says
8 Buddyconnor331

Aug 15th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a good mod with great mapping and re dos of most cut weapons. I would have like to see more cut enemies like the cremator or assassin but wait for episode 1. Combine models are good but you can only get 30 mins at the most for gameplay and can be buggy but if your a fan of beta get it.

Community Rating

Average

8.8

771 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.