Based on a real place, this mod for the Source engine is played on an abandoned industrial complex. Explore it freely, with a loose story.

Review RSS Feed Theevina says
8 Theevina

Sep 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod was pretty good.

The visuals were decent, but after some time I noticed that there were lots of similar areas, similar scares, similar sounds, and similar puzzles. It became kind of boring. There were lots of empty rooms. Then it ended abruptly.

Though I do like Oliver's ability to drive without touching the steering wheel...

thedeadcamper says
9 thedeadcamper

Aug 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This was a very good mod for suspense, It kept me tense throughout a good amount of it.

Unfortunately there was a point where I was confused on where to go next, and had to resort to a walkthrough for help, just after I finished with the school and clinic.

The figure that watches the player from time to time made a very creepy vibe throughout, but isn't overdone, and is as subtle as the GMan sightings in the original Half-life games.

The ending was a bit of a cop out, as well, though it did provide a good final jump scare in the end. Still, I feel a better ending could have been done.

All in all, still a well put together mod, and creepy enough to keep you on your toes for a few hours.

Stikenir says
8 Stikenir

Apr 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mapping was great, and it was all about exploration. I like exploration. The only thing I find a bit sad about this game is the lack of atmosphere... You should try to make more cricket noises, and some wind howling trough the woods... Apart from that, great mod!

nelkstar says
10 nelkstar

Mar 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Beautiful, well-made and scary as hell. Thx for making this mod.

Rascal07reardon says
9 Rascal07reardon

Dec 29th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Great mod, lots of suspense. Great atmosphere. The lack of weapons is great.

Each area is pretty big and I would add some more hints on where to go. After I found the forest key I could figure out where I supposed to go into the forest. I instead entered the area where you need to break the window to get into.

The only other problem I had was I got a lot of purple/black texture errors. It was only on surfaces, mostly reflective ones like water, some metal. I got it also on the building windows that weren't see through, and the floor in the house at the beginning.

Other than that great mod. Any chance of continuing?

PINAPLEGRENADES says
8 PINAPLEGRENADES

Aug 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I liked this mod. Even though it was story-less and the scares were cheep. it was cool. The lack of story is what gives it it's novelty. Very quiet and ominous. Great atmosphere. Like to see better ambiance/music. decent job.

Priamo says
8 Priamo

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good atmosphere. Very original with no need of weapons, only exploration and fear. Highly recommended.

There are big empty areas. Big map but short. I think missing situations where you should avoid or escape ghosts, something like in Amnesia, for more suspense.

(sorry for my bad english)

sappy_nirv_bg says
2 sappy_nirv_bg

Mar 18th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Needs a lot more work

CombineA says
8 CombineA

Jan 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great Mapping, creepy atmosphere. Overall, this was a pretty good mod. Nice work!

Rokth says
8 Rokth

Oct 3rd, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8

34 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.