This mod takes place during the Black Mesa incident. You take on the role of a HECU Marine as you fight your way through different sections of the facility and carry out varied missions. *This is not a rebuild of any game, but features areas from Half-life, Blue Shift & Opposing force in the Half-Life fashion.

Review RSS Feed MitchZer0 says
8 MitchZer0

May 1st, 2011 7 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's a really great mod, with lots of puzzles and etc. Problems are the very cheap situations and glitches, but then again they will be fixed later on.

Overall, I recommend it!

flippedoutkyrii says
7 flippedoutkyrii

May 10th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

Another joyous romp through black mesa :D

I was a little deterred by the mixture of low-def textures and high-def textures, and I was disturbed by the fact that my allies killed unarmed scientists and barneys. I know I'm the HECU but I've grown so accustomed to hanging out with Barney and the science team it felt awkward passing them by when my friends butchered them :(

Still, I liked the gameplay and it was very fun for what it was :)

Something no Half-life fan should miss :3

Crypt says
6 Crypt

May 3rd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Mesa - Fallback is what you get when great ideas meet limited skill/resources. Interesting puzzles, neat ideas and nice twists on HL1 era maps as well as brand new maps make this worth a play play. The level detail leaves a lot to be desired, with large and often empty maps that often contain rookie glitches and bugs. "Borrowed" assets from various sources keep the mod from having a constant art direction, but the mod is very fun.

duck354 says
9 duck354

Aug 13th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Its great to play Some Half-life Related mods/games Again!

MastG says
9 MastG

May 30th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's really fun but some of the maps got a bit confusing.

megaman951 says
7 megaman951

Aug 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

7/10. mod still has a few bugs. I even got stuck at map "op4c" because the next would just not load for some reason

Gobananas01 says
9 Gobananas01

Nov 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a really great mod. The weapon skins and sound are great, the story, while kind of all over the place, is quite good for the most part, and lastly, the last scene is amazing. I highly recommend this mod.

markic92 says
7 markic92

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Interesting mod!

TheMutant says
9 TheMutant

Jan 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great job..

Badrams says
10 Badrams

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

There are no words for this mod! AWESOME. Needs a remake but it's so cool i'm using this for my movie

Community Rating

Average

7.6

128 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.