Mental Omega: Almost Perfect Yuri's Revenge is a free unofficial expansion pack for Command & Conquer Red Alert 2 Yuri's Revenge (from Westwood Studios), which retells and continues the storyline of the original game. Enhanced with Ares DLL, Mental Omega 3.0 strives to bring new features to Red Alert 2 Yuri’s Revenge.

Review RSS Feed OmegaBolt says
9 OmegaBolt

Nov 19th, 2010 41 people agree 26 people don't

Easily one of the best, most professional "YR+" mods around. MO is genuinely produced as a "YR expansion", continuing the game's theme and storyline with a whole brand new campaign for all three factions.

While bringing in a few new ideas and a lot of new units for the games houses (without being overcrowded), MO doesn't depart too much from the original games atmosphere - a great mod for anyone who wants 'a little bit more YR'.

Aro says
9 Aro

Dec 4th, 2013 3 people agree 0 people don't

Mental Omega is one of the most effort-filled mods I have ever had the pleasure to experience in my decade in the Command and Conquer modding community. The latest build 3.0 has had so much work and effort put into it and it really shows, a huge improvement over the old builds in terms of bugs, graphics, gameplay and pure quality.

There is very little I have to say about Mental Omega which is negative, but there are a few tiny things that irritate me which is mostly due-to personal pet peeves so it's nothing that anybody else should really be getting worked up about. There are some kinks in the armour here and there and some small things which could be improved upon but as a mod leader myself, I am aware of how much work it takes to iron out all of the creases in a mod and how likely it is that somebody will be unhappy one way or another.

Mental Omega is truly deserving of its current fame, and it is a pleasure to see classic Command and Conquer mods still going strong, especially mods such as this one.

Ahrimansiah says
9 Ahrimansiah

Nov 30th, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best mod for Red Alert 2! a mod that make it worth to install this old game again and play it! im really enjoying RA2 now! not just because its my childhood game but also a new lovely gameplay!

switchblade16 says
9 switchblade16

Jun 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is the top-class YR Mod that you SHOULD really play. Trust me from the tougher than usual AI, to the improved variety of units with accompanying playstyles, Mental Omega 3.0 is truly the king of YR Mods. Dig that! \m/ (y)

carlo124 says
9 carlo124

May 12th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't


phillon says
9 phillon

Apr 3rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good mod. If you love campaigns and missions with special limitations, this is for you. Professionally done, but not finished yet. Also, no saving (due to ares), but individual missions are available in campaign format. Get the soundtrack as well as it is awesome and adds allot to the game. Can't wait to see what the future holds for this mod. Pretty much the best RA2 & YR mod out there imho. Once it is done and finished, it will get a 10 from me. The missions are really fun as well...so yeah, if you love RA2, get this, its as close to the professionally made campaign you are gonna get.

CyborgMammuth says
9 CyborgMammuth

Jan 24th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everything is SUPER except the save/load function, which is missing.

fahronif8 says
9 fahronif8

Nov 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Still waiting for MO 3 .... :3

mauro16b says
9 mauro16b

May 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A very good mod... the authors did an excellent job, but you need to insert the save/load feature as soon as possible. Today it's inconcepible to play without saving a game... I also saw some errors, after 30 minutes of playing the game crashed without error or a valid reason. And think to upgrade the map generator... with a good map generator more users will play this mod, i think it's a good idea. My favourite mods are Reborn and Mental Omega... but with the save/load feature, who can beat Mental Omega? You've reinvented this game, very well guys... with a save/load feature it's a 10/10 guys!

DarkMajor21 says
9 DarkMajor21

Jan 29th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Its almost perfect!

Community Rating

Average

9.1

538 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.