Men of War is probably the best ww2 strategy game on the market, but it lacks most of all one thing: a skirmish mode where you can have huge battles against an AI player. It is a shame that you have so many units available that you can rarely use in the campaigns. Battlefield mode is a unique skirmish mode, more advanced than those you can find in Assault Squad, whose objectives are the following: • Create a challenging single player skirmish with a great variety of battles. • Build a sandbox to allow inexperienced players to set up their own scenario quickly given a prebuilt map.

Review RSS Feed IJoe says
10 IJoe

Nov 30th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

Unique and much needed, in my opinion, mod, that provides the opportunity for a good old random "multiplayer-style" (unscripted, unlike any scenario, that come in a sackful) comp-stomp on a great variety of maps, which was long missing for so many Men of War players.

1impulse says
10 1impulse

Feb 9th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice work! intresting gameplay. More maps needed and more units)))

Anxozt says
10 Anxozt

Aug 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

AI

Just best AI mod i ever tryed
AI is playing fairly
and often is chalening duel

But lot of contect need to be added

Winsberg says
10 Winsberg

Aug 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is the best SP mod ever made in my opinion. Its extremely unique and special and to play against the AI is just fantastic! its challenging and really fun! Sure not everything is perfect yet and I have my complains and there are some minor bugs but the main gameplay works greatly and its incredible much fun! this is something I would like to see in an official MoW game than just putting 5x the same Skirmish for each country with the same units. I am sure if this mod gets ported to AS2 it would be easily the best mod on the workshop for SP. PLAY IT.
(Review written on the 1st of August, 2014/Version 1.0 released so far)

TerranMarine says
10 TerranMarine

Sep 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Hard to believe it took some team of modders to include a Player VS AI Mode in MOW. This kind of mode better be in MOWAS2.

Frozen21 says
10 Frozen21

Aug 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice mod

Rollonleviking says
10 Rollonleviking

May 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good job !

Kill_Time says
10 Kill_Time

Apr 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

just wow

konosmgr says
10 konosmgr

Feb 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

majestic

NukeChakra says
10 NukeChakra

Jan 21st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod! Love it. Excellent job overall, great concept and enjoyable replay value. The idea of capturing and holding command points was far overdue in MOW. But be warned, the AI is VERY challenging on hard difficulties. Enjoy!

Community Rating

Average

9

53 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.