The Maelstrom Mod introduces three new races to the Sins of a Solar Empire Universe. They are independent of the original races and have unique strengths and weaknesses. Maelstrom is available Rebellion, Diplomacy, Entrenchment and Original Sins.

Review RSS Feed usnsmith says
10 usnsmith

Nov 14th, 2010 10 people agree 0 people don't

This looks pretty good! :D

sootheater says
10 sootheater

Nov 15th, 2010 6 people agree 0 people don't

This mod keeps getting better and better. The new planets and stars are particularly cool.

BlazingAngelz says
10 BlazingAngelz

Jan 22nd, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

EPIC!

vector-x says
10 vector-x

Jan 16th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mods arround for this game

well done and thankx

HappyTex says
10 HappyTex

Jun 6th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod. Always improving. Been watching it/playing for years now. Keep up the good work, and screw the losers who toss the mod a low score without even having the balls to write a review explaining why.

galacticwinter says
10 galacticwinter

Sep 22nd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

The most detailed mod for Sins as of this date, a complete experience. All races feel and play like different races not just a mishmash or hodgepodge of the original races. Some of the models need additional work.
Great work to have the mod available for all versions of Sins.

yk123 says
10 yk123

Dec 4th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

好玩!呵呵

speytoeh says
10 speytoeh

Nov 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

This mod is really a well done one. That said from one of the partners of Danman games 7 Deadly Sins. I for one love a race that is overpowered once full researched. As for my favorite race the Norlamins are amazing. I have a strong love or races that use their brains and have a lot of research the Norlamins are very similar the the Atlantians of 7DS whom I've put around 100 man hours into editing the textures of all of there ships and spacial structures, but the one thing that I did notice is that if the SUPER DREADNOUGHTS are to be the ultimate weapons of the race after lvl 6 they should be able to do more damage. I did notice that after full upgrade of research the capital ships still had more damage output than that of the dreadnoughts. Also the planet bombardment of only 100... that seams a bit low especially for a super weapon/fleet destroyer. I personally would recommend editing the BuffDreadnoughttoStarbase_(race) files where it says buffEntityModifierType "ArmorAsDamageTarget" to more like 25 or so instead of just 10. Just some ideas for the Dreadnought. Please let me know what you think of this idea.

BlueAdmiral says
10 BlueAdmiral

Nov 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

First off I would like to say that this mod excellent and well done for simple reasons: 1)Creativity that keeps its followers asking for more. 2) A long standing and dedication to keeping it "new" and up to date. 3) Their consideration for their followers and their choice of Sins. The mod Maelstrom is designed very nicely and runs smoothly. The creators of this mod were very detail oriented by creating their own teed bit of lore from the existing Sins and by making numerous and various stars, planets, ships, and structures for the mod. Each though has similar inspirations from sci-fi shows and stories that we know and love such as Battlestar Galactica, Farscape, and A Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, just to name a few. Even though in the beginning they used exact ships to start off, they have gone to great lengths to create unique designs of their own as time passed. Each time though when a change is made they create beautiful models making sure to enhance the visual aspects that is the current focus phenomenal. As item comes along it is tested and given characteristics to make it useful and interesting in its own little ways. When that is done they do their best to play test and weed out the bugs right away it seems. Even though few updates happen for Sins there is something here say every few weeks so something can be laid, hatched and grow into a fantastic concept that eventually reaches game play for all. As most groups want to do is have everything ready, these guys want it all ready upon release so when you get it. You have it all. At least for the time being. It helps that the Moddb community is very supporting and provides feedback a lot. These guys are very nice for keeping it up to date for each part of Sins and for making this mod. I appreciate all of the people who their time into making such outstanding mods for all such as Maelstrom and I thank God that that they are here because they help make gaming more fun. Best wishes and enjoy.

vardunetj3 says
10 vardunetj3

Jan 19th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I love this mod!!! It needs some more ship details on a few of the alien ships and perhaps doubling its capital and fleet supplies, but otherwise one of the best, if not the best mod's for sins!!! Keep up the good work!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

305 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.