Lost Alpha is a new episode of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series made by dezowave group for free!

"the original you always wanted brought to life"
Mod of the Year 2014 I Player's Choice
RSS feed este says
10 este

Apr 25th, 2014 104 people agree 98 people don't

It's Lost Alpha. Should it be rated any less?

ghost01 says
10 ghost01

Apr 30th, 2014 16 people agree 12 people don't

foot bone not set wtf ?

OrangeNero says
10 OrangeNero

Sep 3rd, 2014 6 people agree 3 people don't

Now on my second take on it with the newest patch I gotta say this is an amazing experience. Played for over 4 hours without crash and still continue.

Its pretty and its a damn good stalker game.
I'm having another blast being a stalker and that after playing the others to death and back. The new stuff and enhancements so far are all great.

Its also quite accessible when you played one of the games before.

Zalpha says
10 Zalpha

Mar 9th, 2015 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

I am simply blown away, it is a whole new game. I am loving it, thank you so much for making it! I am glad it was finished and released for free. A global fan edition.

Simbalime says
10 Simbalime

Jan 25th, 2015 3 people agree 2 people don't

Absolutely perfect, really not much else to say.

The graphical overhaul is simply amazing, it's hard to believe that this was built on the same engine as ShoC.

Gameplay-wise, it's outstanding. All the new added features like chatting with other stalkers via. PDA and the expanded and enhanced levels really boost the immersion.

One_more_username says
10 One_more_username

Jan 2nd, 2015 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Such a great release from independent, unpaid developers…especially considering they weren't even ready to release it and only had to because some horribly selfish individuals leaked it. Everything that's great about STALKER is already present in L.A. and it can only get better.

incocnito says
10 incocnito

Dec 29th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well, this is a complete stand-alone game for free with great graphics, complex game play and an intruiging storyline. You just have to credit that with the maximum rating. I mean, what else are these modders getting for all their work?

Lootskin says
10 Lootskin

Dec 21st, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod brings back the nostalgic feelings i had when I first read about STALKER SoC in a gaming magazine 2004. The lost Alpha-team took the bread crumbs that was lost during the road of development and made it into delicious bread! A must play for every STALKER-fan!

ihorweb says
10 ihorweb

Dec 15th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The best mod of the "Stalker" I have ever played. Clear plot, great new zones, carring luggage with cars, exciting script scenes... Just like s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - 2 ! Some bugs are present, but they were in original game too. So - 10 points from 10.

amazigh91 says
10 amazigh91

Dec 14th, 2014 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Reviving this game in it's finest form it's such a wonderful feeling. Dez0wave did an amazing job taking what Stalker originally was and giving it to us: the fans.

Playing Lost Alpha is like coming back to that time when I saw the first images about Shadow of Chernobyl, all the original ideas are here now to let us enjoy what we wanted the gane to be.

Your journey through Lost Alpha will be hard, full of challenges and great surprises, so be prepared to face the real zone, stalker.

Community Rating



1404 votes submitted.

You Say


Ratings closed.