Lost Alpha is a new episode of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series made by dezowave group for free!

"the original you always wanted brought to life"
Mod of the Year 2014 I Player's Choice
Review RSS Feed este says
10 este

Apr 25th, 2014 100 people agree 93 people don't

It's Lost Alpha. Should it be rated any less?

ghost01 says
10 ghost01

Apr 30th, 2014 15 people agree 10 people don't

foot bone not set wtf ?

mayitan says
10 mayitan

Apr 11th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

muy buen juego no solo es un remake del shadow of chernobyl sino es un juego completamente nuevo en muchos aspectos se los recomiendo a todos los que alguna vez han jugado la serie stalker y quieren algo mas el lost alpha es eso

Noe says
10 Noe

Mar 14th, 2015 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

It's Lost Alpha, however we are talking about beta. It is important, because the ratings here are very dependent on game version.

The previous version was so much incomplete and buggy I abstained from rating it until version 1.3003 came out.
What have we got here? Exactly what we've been waiting for! New S.T.A.L.K.E.R. No more, no less. Full, complete new game from our favorite series. With modern graphics! It's amazing how the game from 2006 can look now, in 2015! Nothing like retro stuff, even better than modern games, somehow more realistic, even if it has a little less of tiny hi-tech details.

I LOVE huge maps. People say they are too big and too empty, but THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS TOO BIG MAPS ;) And since 1.3003 they are not too empty, they are infested with mutants.

And here we go! MUTANTS in Lost Alpha are completely new experience. Well - they are not too tough and... They are not as hostile as in any mod or original game. First time in Zone history we can finally GIVE PEACE A CHANCE :) If you don't attack them and don't come too close - they probably leave you alone. Dogs stop chasing you when you run from them. As a declared ecologist - I LOVE IT.

Then the story line. Again, we can GIVE PEACE A CHANCE! Shoot'em all strategy is not the only option, and not the best one. Many game goals can be achieved without violence. You can argue if it's really that great, but at least it's DIFFERENT. It's a shame that it's a little inconsistent, because there are quests, when peaceful solution should be obviously available, but it's not.

THE CARS! They are almost perfect. The driving part is like another game in the game! In 1.3003 they finaly fixed ALL which annoyed us. So - there is plenty of fuel for cars to buy (and it's pretty affordable). There are many free cars to be found, and they are very different in driving. Finally - the cars can be repaired for free. But there's one not so great thing about cars: Garbage. Driving through this map is hell. But I'm currently searching for the routes to bypass this area. It's possible ;) What's great? Speed! You can actually speed in Lost Alpha!

Weapon modifications are simple, easy, and don't allow the players to make super-weapons ruining the game balance.

Finally - version 1.3003 is so much optimized that it crashes far less than any original game.

Oh - Lost Alpha IS an original game. It's a fourth part of S.T.A.L.K.E.R trilogy, and it can stand among them as equal. It also tells another story: it takes insane amounts of time and effort to make a game this big. I mean - literary.

Zalpha says
10 Zalpha

Mar 9th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I am simply blown away, it is a whole new game. I am loving it, thank you so much for making it! I am glad it was finished and released for free. A global fan edition.

FR33THY says
10 FR33THY

Feb 22nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

To much to cover spent 100+ hours on this mod immersed in the graphics and story line. What else is there to say but lost alpha!
Well optimized and so many quests as well as such a big open world, great guns fights, exploration and scary moments. Love the AI and zombies. Glitchy car rides but it makes is so much more fun. THANKYOU!

Simbalime says
10 Simbalime

Jan 25th, 2015 2 people agree 2 people don't

Absolutely perfect, really not much else to say.

The graphical overhaul is simply amazing, it's hard to believe that this was built on the same engine as ShoC.

Gameplay-wise, it's outstanding. All the new added features like chatting with other stalkers via. PDA and the expanded and enhanced levels really boost the immersion.

One_more_username says
10 One_more_username

Jan 2nd, 2015 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Such a great release from independent, unpaid developers…especially considering they weren't even ready to release it and only had to because some horribly selfish individuals leaked it. Everything that's great about STALKER is already present in L.A. and it can only get better.

incocnito says
10 incocnito

Dec 29th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Well, this is a complete stand-alone game for free with great graphics, complex game play and an intruiging storyline. You just have to credit that with the maximum rating. I mean, what else are these modders getting for all their work?

Lootskin says
10 Lootskin

Dec 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This mod brings back the nostalgic feelings i had when I first read about STALKER SoC in a gaming magazine 2004. The lost Alpha-team took the bread crumbs that was lost during the road of development and made it into delicious bread! A must play for every STALKER-fan!

Community Rating

Average

8.8

1346 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.