Lost Alpha is a new episode of the S.T.A.L.K.E.R. series made by dezowave group for free!

"the original you always wanted brought to life"
Mod of the Year 2014 I Player's Choice
Review RSS Feed ghost01 says
10 ghost01

Apr 30th, 2014 15 people agree 8 people don't

foot bone not set wtf ?

este says
10 este

Apr 25th, 2014 100 people agree 92 people don't

It's Lost Alpha. Should it be rated any less?

Simbalime says
10 Simbalime

Jan 25th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Absolutely perfect, really not much else to say.

The graphical overhaul is simply amazing, it's hard to believe that this was built on the same engine as ShoC.

Gameplay-wise, it's outstanding. All the new added features like chatting with other stalkers via. PDA and the expanded and enhanced levels really boost the immersion.

One_more_username says
10 One_more_username

Jan 2nd, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Such a great release from independent, unpaid developers…especially considering they weren't even ready to release it and only had to because some horribly selfish individuals leaked it. Everything that's great about STALKER is already present in L.A. and it can only get better.

incocnito says
10 incocnito

Dec 29th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Well, this is a complete stand-alone game for free with great graphics, complex game play and an intruiging storyline. You just have to credit that with the maximum rating. I mean, what else are these modders getting for all their work?

Lootskin says
10 Lootskin

Dec 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod brings back the nostalgic feelings i had when I first read about STALKER SoC in a gaming magazine 2004. The lost Alpha-team took the bread crumbs that was lost during the road of development and made it into delicious bread! A must play for every STALKER-fan!

rustiee says
10 rustiee

Dec 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great game, and is a lot of fun! A lot of fun, just like the older S.T.A.L.K.E.R. games.

ihorweb says
10 ihorweb

Dec 15th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

The best mod of the "Stalker" I have ever played. Clear plot, great new zones, carring luggage with cars, exciting script scenes... Just like s.t.a.l.k.e.r. - 2 ! Some bugs are present, but they were in original game too. So - 10 points from 10.

amazigh91 says
10 amazigh91

Dec 14th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Reviving this game in it's finest form it's such a wonderful feeling. Dez0wave did an amazing job taking what Stalker originally was and giving it to us: the fans.

Playing Lost Alpha is like coming back to that time when I saw the first images about Shadow of Chernobyl, all the original ideas are here now to let us enjoy what we wanted the gane to be.

Your journey through Lost Alpha will be hard, full of challenges and great surprises, so be prepared to face the real zone, stalker.

drakonboy1 says
10 drakonboy1

Dec 9th, 2014 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Adds much to the Stalker universe. I could get lost in the new levels and in the recreations of old ones. Very Impressive. Gunplay feels fluid, graphics are great and very well optimized (compared to the original). Game loads quickly and (after patches) the game is stable.

Brendin

Community Rating

Average

8.8

1308 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.