The Lord of the Rings The Battle for Middle-Earth: Return of Shadow. Return of Shadow takes BFME to new heights with 17 factions being released gradually that cover the many armies and cultures of Middle-Earth. So far there are 6 factions Lorien, Dunland, Rohan, Gondor, Mordor and Isengard with the rest to follow over time. Return of Shadow allows you the unique opportunity to fight with many of the armies of Middle-Earth in strategically enhanced combat fighting on a scale not seen before in BFME. The inclusion of many, many new maps brings you to places in Middle-Earth not just the famous locations but the secluded ones as well. The fate of Middle-Earth is in your hands

Review RSS Feed ntis says
10 ntis

Jan 22nd, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

sure the best of all but must be complete

Elbareth says
7 Elbareth

May 20th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

I love this mod....tho the textures aren't super , hope it will be changed , after the textures , the mod is great , and it isnt even done
yet!

Chernobog says
10 Chernobog

Jan 21st, 2013 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

I didn't play it yet but because of the variety of factions that will be available (I hope) I give you a grade 10. Hope to see a full version soon.

SebaZ_16 says
10 SebaZ_16

Jan 25th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The first time I played lone wolf I did't like it (It was a couple of years ago). And I thought that I wouldn't change my mind.
But when Radspark announced that he would release Return of Shadow I decided to give it a try.
Definetely this mod deserves a 10/10. It's the first mod that actaully introduces a well thought solution for the low command points limit, and practicaly overhauls the entire game. Besides Radparks is always trying to help people who had problems with the mod.
Thanks and good luck.
I cant wait for Beta 0.2

JDOG689 says
4 JDOG689

Nov 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

i really enjoyed the new factions but some of them i couldnt build any building on the plots for some reason. I liked the elves the most because it was cool to have any entire army of archers. the skins and elven buildings could use some work though.

johnbeckjr says
5 johnbeckjr

Oct 22nd, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

I understand that a lot of work went into making this mod, and I really like it original ideas. However, this mod did not feel complete, fully thought through, has several glitches and the graphic skins were poorly done.

iEplekjekk says
5 iEplekjekk

May 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Lots of bugs, but it is a cool mod.

SkypiaArc says
10 SkypiaArc

Aug 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

nice men,

Sheildmaidened says
8 Sheildmaidened

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Definitely an improvement with Beta 0.15, love the Dunland faction!

I've noticed that the Dunland faction is a little overpowered and was able to defeat Rohan forces with ease.

Alican71 says
10 Alican71

Jan 1st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Such Middle-earth, much potential, no seriously guys this mod is the edain mod of BFME I, if not better even though right now it's only a fraction of the whole thing it's amazing. And the "hobbits" submod was hilarious too. All in all, 10 out of 10 hands down.

Community Rating

Average

8.6

139 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.