FEATURES: Original Story - Voice Acting - New Puzzles - New Threats - Alternative Endings - Developers Commentary - Works with and WITHOUT Justine patch

Review RSS Feed Painfull says
10 Painfull

Aug 24th, 2013 13 people agree 0 people don't

amazing! Absolutely amazing! This story contains one the best level designs in amnesia modding community along with solid atmosphere, carefully placed scares and a few inventive ideas, such as lions with glowing eyes or the mysterious ghostly statue that continually follows the protagonist around the mansion as the story progresses. The mood that is created by the climate of the ancient building is mesmerizing. I strongly recommend this one to the veteran players of Amnesia!

HumiliatoR says
9 HumiliatoR

Aug 23rd, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Oh my godness this was a freaking epic adventure to play and one of the scariest CS I ever played so far.

I tested 0.9 months ago and now I played full version and I was so impressed in this mod. One of the greatest stories out there even it's same old amnesia asset stuff you managed to make it freaking intense, atmospheric gameplay I ever experienced.

Let's start with the map design. You really put effort on designing because I seened so detailed stuff in the rooms and everything was nicely maded with lot of work putted on it. Damn!

Scares was one of the strongest points why I loved it. There were none cheap scares, just really interesting and really terrifying ones. Well done!

Overall I enjoyed this a lot, this is easily one of my favouritest stories so far, storyline was excellent and all the script talent was amazing.

What you are waiting players? Go play it! Mod of the year so far!

Thanks for this dude, for making it and scared the crap out of me for a long time! ;)

Amazing - 9/10

wilsonvicen7e says
10 wilsonvicen7e

Sep 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

First time I was completely shiver, great CS

draelic says
10 draelic

Aug 24th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

superb custom story really enjoyed it. unique puzzles with a lot of trial and error and simplified puzzles with automatic placement of required objects. the ending was also something i have never seen before. if you have not played this custom story you have not experienced amnesia fully.

RKCdarknight says
10 RKCdarknight

Oct 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is my second custom story that I played but have played many others after and this is still my most favorite, I love, it was scary, spooky and creative all together.. I have save this to my CS folder that I will play again in the future, this is a must play... You have to try it for yourself, you won't be disappointed it. I honestly haven't seen any flaws/bugs.

rikmac says
10 rikmac

Oct 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Epic stuff, very creative.

էurຮka says
10 էurຮka

Sep 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's an absolute masterpiece, the story is amazing. The puzzles are amazing. The maps are amazing. The quality is amazing. Everything is amazing.

☣Kaernk☣ says
10 ☣Kaernk☣

Aug 29th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Positives:

- Huge level of creativity
- Unique and refreshing storyline
- Wonderful level design
- New ideas
- Voice acting
- New enemies/danger

Negatives:

- Sometimes hard to know what to do (wasn't stuck for too long though)
- The graveyard "enemie" was great although not very obvious untill I died and the death hint rolled in

Conclusion:

A huge part of the story made no sense at first, but the further I came into the story, the more answers I found. Exactly like a story is supposed to be! Finding answers, putting puzzle pieces togheter and ofcourse being satisfied at the end. This story had everything I expected and more. I highly recommend this to every Amnesia player out there!

10/10 - Masterpiece

fuytko says
10 fuytko

Dec 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice level design, good scripting, really creepy atmosphere and some new cool ideas! I liked the lantern "puzzle" especially.

This is probably coolest custom story I've ever played.

Amazing work! :)

sarahholmwood says
10 sarahholmwood

Nov 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I haven't finish it but its quite different from all the C.S I've played.
It's full of terror ambience, enough for me to want to quit and take a break and that's saying something.
VEry nice!

Community Rating

Average

9.6

127 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.