FEATURES: Original Story - Voice Acting - New Puzzles - New Threats - Alternative Endings - Developers Commentary - Works with and WITHOUT Justine patch

Review RSS Feed Painfull says
10 Painfull

Aug 24th, 2013 14 people agree 0 people don't

amazing! Absolutely amazing! This story contains one the best level designs in amnesia modding community along with solid atmosphere, carefully placed scares and a few inventive ideas, such as lions with glowing eyes or the mysterious ghostly statue that continually follows the protagonist around the mansion as the story progresses. The mood that is created by the climate of the ancient building is mesmerizing. I strongly recommend this one to the veteran players of Amnesia!

HumiliatoR says
9 HumiliatoR

Aug 23rd, 2013 5 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Oh my godness this was a freaking epic adventure to play and one of the scariest CS I ever played so far.

I tested 0.9 months ago and now I played full version and I was so impressed in this mod. One of the greatest stories out there even it's same old amnesia asset stuff you managed to make it freaking intense, atmospheric gameplay I ever experienced.

Let's start with the map design. You really put effort on designing because I seened so detailed stuff in the rooms and everything was nicely maded with lot of work putted on it. Damn!

Scares was one of the strongest points why I loved it. There were none cheap scares, just really interesting and really terrifying ones. Well done!

Overall I enjoyed this a lot, this is easily one of my favouritest stories so far, storyline was excellent and all the script talent was amazing.

What you are waiting players? Go play it! Mod of the year so far!

Thanks for this dude, for making it and scared the crap out of me for a long time! ;)

Amazing - 9/10

wilsonvicen7e says
10 wilsonvicen7e

Sep 5th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

First time I was completely shiver, great CS

draelic says
10 draelic

Aug 24th, 2013 2 people agree 0 people don't

superb custom story really enjoyed it. unique puzzles with a lot of trial and error and simplified puzzles with automatic placement of required objects. the ending was also something i have never seen before. if you have not played this custom story you have not experienced amnesia fully.

RKCdarknight says
10 RKCdarknight

Oct 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is my second custom story that I played but have played many others after and this is still my most favorite, I love, it was scary, spooky and creative all together.. I have save this to my CS folder that I will play again in the future, this is a must play... You have to try it for yourself, you won't be disappointed it. I honestly haven't seen any flaws/bugs.

rikmac says
10 rikmac

Oct 11th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Epic stuff, very creative.

էurຮka says
10 էurຮka

Sep 8th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's an absolute masterpiece, the story is amazing. The puzzles are amazing. The maps are amazing. The quality is amazing. Everything is amazing.

Z0D14CS0L says
10 Z0D14CS0L

Apr 12th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This custom story is amazing and extremely entertaining. The scares are well located, they are not predictables and the ghost entity its creepy as hell.
The sense of fear is achieved in a marvelous way. And this its why
The maps are cool, with little aids that help the story to unfold. The story is good, not too deep or philosophical, but its could be and extremely good ''ghost story'' book. I would buy It if it were the case
In fact, i can't say anythig wrong about this custom story, it could be a more deeper or more long, but its perfect in this way.
Congratulation Christopher, you deserve this TEN

CatalystMD says
10 CatalystMD

Mar 25th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

This looks awesome, take 10/10 you deserve it anyway, I hope that gameplay is interesting, worths attention, looking at feedbacks, I was determined to play it :)

StevenTasiopulos says
9 StevenTasiopulos

Dec 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Absolutely amazing!

-Positives:
Great Level Design!
Creativity at its finest!
Interesting story to follow!
Creepy atmosphere!
Scary as hell!
Great job at scripting the mod!

-Negatives:
Rather dull and boring voice acting.
There weren't any effective jumpscares.
I was expecting more hours of gameplay.

Community Rating

Average

9.6

136 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.