Insurgency is here! Modern Infantry Combat on Valve's Source Engine. Insurgency (INS) is a total conversion of Half-Life 2 focused on tactical gameplay.

Review RSS Feed Febriyan says
9 Febriyan

Feb 3rd, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This game is pretty awesome, and most realistic FPS i've ever played, beating those Call of Duty, This game should have brighter future! Though still need more weapons for US Marines, and of course, Rocket Launcher for US Marines.

TheAnonymousModder says
9 TheAnonymousModder

Sep 6th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Solid gameplay, maybe they may want to decrease the amount of fog in maps to allow for farther, more realistic warfare, but other than that, very solid realistic military shooter modification.

Omnicrâ—‹n says
9 Omnicrâ—‹n

Mar 18th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

One of the BEST multiplayer mods i have played for Half-Life 2. A defiant play for all modern infantry shooter lovers.

epicbox says
9 epicbox

Feb 9th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This must be one of the best HL2 Multiplayer mods out there. It gives you the "war" feeling and the realism in this makes you think twice before shooting your gun.

I've yet to see a more realistic mod than this.

Gandalfnog1 says
9 Gandalfnog1

Oct 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Pretty amazing mod, wish they would update it though

Admiral_Skeybar says
9 Admiral_Skeybar

Jun 28th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great mod that should not be know for it's realism or graphics but for its fantastic gameplay. I have never played a game that is easier and more fun to play than this mod.

My review:
Realism - 7/10
Graphics - 6/10
Interface - 9/10
Gameplay and controls - 10/10

Therefore I rated this mod 9/10

QoelQast says
9 QoelQast

Jan 16th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

First of all I want to say that this is my favourite half-life 2 MOD. It has a great atmosphere, and it all looks so real!
The maps are somewhat small, but this doesn't mean there's no tactics involved! It's nearly impossible to solo up a squad of hostiles as one well aimed bullet can suffice to end up dead!
It makes me sad that this mod didn't get updated for a while.. Is it really dead as most ppl say on the forums..?
Well, I heard the (original?) team is working on a remake from 1.0c source as they can't get their hands on the newer source code.
I'm looking forward to see this updated, and I'm tracking both this one and the Insurgency: Redeployment ('Classic') mod!

Come on, you've done such a good work so far.. Keep it up, please?

Randomguy7 says
9 Randomguy7

Nov 11th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

very realistic gameplay. I like the new spawn protection!

humourprince says
9 humourprince

Dec 10th, 2013

No review provided

Predalienator says
9 Predalienator

Sep 11th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.6

770 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.