“Otherwise… well… I can offer you a battle you have no chance of winning…..rather an anticlimax, after what you’ve just survived…” Take the job. All that you had to do was just take the job. But, no. You decided that your pride was more sacred than your safety. And thanks to a teleport malfunction you are back right where you started… four kilometers underground in the darkest corner of the Black Mesa Research Facility. When you regain your consciousness, sirens and screams are all you hear as you wake up to the reality of utter chaos and destruction. Corpses lie mangled in pools of their own blood. Hallways and staircases are sealed – collapsed by airstrikes. To top it all off, most of the inhabitants of Xen have used their natural instinct to migrate here since the destruction of their home planet, and rifts in space time continue to throw Xen creatures into the bowels of Black Mesa... --- Developed by Richard Martin

Review RSS Feed 0b1der says
7 0b1der

Sep 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

make the most of it, bros!

:D

VladGuardian says
9 VladGuardian

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very interesting mod.
Sorry for my previous vote 4/10.
I've replayed it and change my mind.
Challenging gameplay + interesting situations + strong athmosphere.
9/10

Qwertyus says
9 Qwertyus

Mar 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mapping & gameplay, but there are no scientific labs, and Black Mesa in this mod looks more like a military base rather then a research facility.

MarkLeong1997 says
10 MarkLeong1997

Dec 29th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Level Design is great, you got my score 10/10

poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jun 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad. Pretty good mod. Check it out ;)

Loulimi says
2 Loulimi

Jun 8th, 2012 0 people agree 2 people don't

Apparently so good that it freezes every minuts... Too bad

Togranigdo says
9 Togranigdo

Jun 4th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good Mod.

supercapo999 says
8 supercapo999

Apr 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

It was a very fun mod, i really like the "what if.." mods, mapping was nice and gameplay was smooth, some parts were challenging but not to the point of frustration. I only have two complaints about this mod: 1.After you kill nihilanth, aren´t the vorts supposed to be your friends? (I know it´s a what if... story but still)
2. Obviously, the fact that it doesn´t have an ending (But the creator said its not completely done yet so, i´m waiting for the full version)

Overall, it was fun and nostalgic, the mapping felt like those 2000/2001 mods. so i recommend this to anyone who feels like playing a mod that feels classic with an alternate story to the main game.

Luigibros51 says
10 Luigibros51

Apr 25th, 2014

No review provided

jimqa says
4 jimqa

May 4th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

14 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.