This mod aims at improving every aspect of the incredible game that is Age of Empires 3 and its expansions. From new civilizations to new units, buildings, technologies, maps, game modes and even soundtracks, the Improvement Mod has been in works since 2009 and it's the perfect choice for players who just want to get the most out of their game without changing it completely.

Review RSS Feed roman9441 says
10 roman9441

Jul 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It great mod i install it after i purchase the vanila version from the steam and i'm feel enjoy more than before !

Tech-E says
10 Tech-E

Jun 21st, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Simply excellent !!!!

TheRomanRuler says
9 TheRomanRuler

Jun 17th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It does what it says.

phuc365 says
10 phuc365

Jan 22nd, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Any update for this mod?

ELmemo says
10 ELmemo

Jan 6th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

it's perfect for me add a lot of improvements and didn't remove any thing . .

Inquisitioner says
10 Inquisitioner

Sep 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod makes AoE3 the way it was supposed to be. Adds tons of great new features and the existing nations are finally more unique. I happily recommend it to anyone.

fynworld says
10 fynworld

Jun 23rd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod works flawlessly, it adds many buildings and changes a lot of things that were already there, including the AI, balances, ect. It adds the United States to play with as a civilization too.
Just by reading the change log of each version, you can see the absolute dedication Mandosrex has for this mod.
I thank him completely, as to any other modder who provides such a quality modification to a game, improving it, for everybody, and for free.

If you follow his instructions, the mod works without any problem at all. It never crashed, it didn't slow down the game either. Everything works as intended, and that's just something you don't see everyday with mods.

Anyway, 10/10

JamesPlayingGames says
10 JamesPlayingGames

May 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome mod and if there wasn't some stupid rule against me rating 10 I would do it. Thanks for making AOE3 even more awesome!

EDIT: Made my reveiw 10/10 now :D STILL loving this mod.

Death_Hussar says
10 Death_Hussar

Mar 21st, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice improvement.

mikeblitz says
1 mikeblitz

Mar 15th, 2014 0 people agree 4 people don't

Can not UNINSTALL THIS DUMB UNFINISHED MOD!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

55 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.