Perisno is is total conversion slight fantasy mod based in the fictional land of Perisno. Enter a world where you will face challenges at every corner. With Six factions to ally with, or fight against there is constant war. Enter... and you may never return.

Review RSS Feed therandomorc says
10 therandomorc

Nov 9th, 2013 15 people agree 3 people don't

This mod is incredibly awesome and I love it. I am a lover of fantasy mods and have played Pendor and all the good ones. I hope that this mod continues to be in development and never dies. It combines elements from fantasy and medieval themes and even has a flaming sword which is incredibly well done! I have only been playing 0.52 for a while but I am in love with it as it is so amazing.

Some people, like the guy who rated it a 1 because of not being able to play as an elf, seem to forget that this mod is only at alpha(?) or beta stage and already has an incredible amount of features. The instructions for installing were indeed a bit hard to follow but I'm sure that will be, among other things, fixed and made more clear (although I myself did not have much trouble installing it since I've played many mods).

The amount of effort put into this mod is pretty amazing, and 1 year ago when it just came out I did not imagine that it would become this fantastic. It has been in development for a long time and I hope it will continue to be so.

As a response to the guy who said that this mod had no "effort" put into it, well he should try making a mod! I'd imagine it would be hard, not to mention most mods have less than 2000 items. Now I have no modding experience myself but I think that it would take a lot of effort to make a mod like this.

As a final note, thanks to the developers for doing a wonderful job and I hope you keep at it!

bancheis says
10 bancheis

Nov 20th, 2013 8 people agree 1 person doesn't

This mod has shown the most improvement and quality coding over time. I enjoy it greatly, and have been playing it for a while. After a short break, I came back to play it again and found that an update had been issued. The hard work of the development team shows, and the quality of the textures do not disappoint. In my opinion, this is one of the most entertaining mods I have had the pleasure to play.

This mod is also very challenging when you set the difficulty to maximum. This is something I don't always do in mods for Warband, as it is difficult for devs to balance the combat well. This mod seems to have good balance, so long as the player has the sense to avoid enemies that chase them. If they chase, they think they can beat you. Keep that in mind.

In addition to the crisp textures, the musical score is excellent. I often play my own music when livestreaming Warband games, since the music is often overlooked. In this one, I enjoy the music as much as the gameplay.

Overall, the rating speaks for itself. I look forward to further updates.

peti1426 says
10 peti1426

Dec 7th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mod. Thank you guys. Have a good work!

kezjo says
10 kezjo

Nov 30th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Everything in this mod is amazing

alpha103 says
10 alpha103

Jun 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is one of the best one I've ever seen and the new content for .7 look amazing

imix says
9 imix

Dec 30th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

such great mod deserves a campaign

StormedMike327 says
10 StormedMike327

Dec 23rd, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Runs perfectly and has great content well done!

gw937 says
10 gw937

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great game, really fun to play

marryano says
10 marryano

Jun 2nd, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

epic mod. love it

kisznexus says
10 kisznexus

May 28th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Simply pure hot sh#@t!

Community Rating

Average

9.5

128 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.