Perisno is a total conversion slight fantasy mod based in the fictional land of Perisno. Only you can get a feel for what it is really like, we can't do it for you. Battle nasty minor factions, encounter unexpected events, and discover unique opportunities! Enter... and you may never return.

Review RSS Feed therandomorc says
10 therandomorc

Nov 9th, 2013 22 people agree 3 people don't

This mod is incredibly awesome and I love it. I am a lover of fantasy mods and have played Pendor and all the good ones. I hope that this mod continues to be in development and never dies. It combines elements from fantasy and medieval themes and even has a flaming sword which is incredibly well done! I have only been playing 0.52 for a while but I am in love with it as it is so amazing.

Some people, like the guy who rated it a 1 because of not being able to play as an elf, seem to forget that this mod is only at alpha(?) or beta stage and already has an incredible amount of features. The instructions for installing were indeed a bit hard to follow but I'm sure that will be, among other things, fixed and made more clear (although I myself did not have much trouble installing it since I've played many mods).

The amount of effort put into this mod is pretty amazing, and 1 year ago when it just came out I did not imagine that it would become this fantastic. It has been in development for a long time and I hope it will continue to be so.

As a response to the guy who said that this mod had no "effort" put into it, well he should try making a mod! I'd imagine it would be hard, not to mention most mods have less than 2000 items. Now I have no modding experience myself but I think that it would take a lot of effort to make a mod like this.

As a final note, thanks to the developers for doing a wonderful job and I hope you keep at it!

bancheis says
10 bancheis

Nov 20th, 2013 9 people agree 1 person doesn't

Well since I can't add a second review, I will have to edit this one. I originally reviewed this mod almost 1 year ago to the date (Nov 20th, 2013). The rating I gave still stands. There were a few speed bumps along the way, and some bugs slipped through the cracks, but the dev team continued to work on them relentlessly. I have left the original review in this at the bottom for those who want to see it.

Everything seems very stable. I am running battles on 300 size with very high graphic settings, and I haven't had any real issues (keeping in mind I run a beastly gaming rig, battle size and maxed settings not recommended for lower end machines). My work computer can handle it with normal battle size on low graphic options other than maxed texture detail and character detail, though this is with on board graphics so not a strong GPU. Something in between should work perfectly for the standard mid-range PC.

The latest release is the same quality I have come to love and expect from the dev team, so I am very happy with it. They have great communication with the player base, and will always do their best to resolve issues that are discovered. You have no reason not to pick this mod up and test it yourself.

ORIGINAL REVIEW
This mod has shown the most improvement and quality coding over time. I enjoy it greatly, and have been playing it for a while. After a short break, I came back to play it again and found that an update had been issued. The hard work of the development team shows, and the quality of the textures do not disappoint. In my opinion, this is one of the most entertaining mods I have had the pleasure to play.

This mod is also very challenging when you set the difficulty to maximum. This is something I don't always do in mods for Warband, as it is difficult for devs to balance the combat well. This mod seems to have good balance, so long as the player has the sense to avoid enemies that chase them. If they chase, they think they can beat you. Keep that in mind.

In addition to the crisp textures, the musical score is excellent. I often play my own music when livestreaming Warband games, since the music is often overlooked. In this one, I enjoy the music as much as the gameplay.

Overall, the rating speaks for itself. I look forward to further updates.

peti1426 says
10 peti1426

Dec 7th, 2013 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

One of the best mod. Thank you guys. Have a good work!

kezjo says
10 kezjo

Nov 30th, 2013 4 people agree 1 person doesn't
This review may contain spoilers

Everything in this mod is amazing

LukeFerreira says
10 LukeFerreira

Aug 5th, 2014 2 people agree 0 people don't

Usually I would give this an 8 for the few remaining bugs and engine "limitations" that might make some dialogue or scenery act a bit strange, but the dev team of this mod is constantly working on bug fixes, reading suggestions and interacting with the community in general, you can't really give nothing lesser than 10 to such kind hardworkers.

As for the mod, Perisno is the greatest mix of medieval warfare and fantasy in my opinion, you won't see a bunch of goofy wizards or giant dragons setting the entire battlefield on fire making regular units useless, think of the medieval warfare as the main dish and the fantasy as the spice used on said dish.

Pro:

+Great variety of items, armor, weapons and mounts. All very well done.

+Unique quests, some give you lore, others give you amazing rewards.

+If you thought units in Native took too little time to reach their full potential then you'll love units in Perisno, the true elite units in this mod are no pushovers, dueling with righ-ranked lords is no easy task either.

+The lore remains very neutral and impartial towards factions, there is no black and white in Perisno, even the elves could be considered evil depending on the player's opinion, don't expect any "Lulz shoot deh bad guise" quests in this mod, who is the bad guy here is completely up to your own opinion.

+Solid Dev team who listens to suggestions and responds even when they're complete ****, if I put any con here it'll probably be fixed in a future update.

So-So:

-/-A LOT of factions and sub-factions, the lore feels a bit overwhelming at first, so you might want to read a thread somewhere about Perisno's lore to understand what you put yourself into.

Con:

-Companions seem a bit recycled because there is a lot of re-used native dialogue from original ones.
-A few dialogue and unique quest flaws (like princesses acting like debauched male grunts due to dialog limitation), nothing serious though, devs might fix soon.

10/10, would bang lesbo princess.

alpha103 says
10 alpha103

Jun 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This mod is one of the best one I've ever seen and the new content for .7 look amazing

StormedMike327 says
10 StormedMike327

Dec 23rd, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Runs perfectly and has great content well done!

joshua_ryde says
10 joshua_ryde

Dec 15th, 2013 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Simply...amazing.
Best variety of factions and their troops.
Great map. Best ive played on.
Companions - brilliant. Loving the elves.
New items are fantastic. Such a wide range and the varying levels of an item (Cheap Fruit, Well Made Fruit, Fine Fruit etc) with different stats.
Good implementation of bandit varieties. (Amazons, Demons etc).
New quests in-game are brilliant.
the Perisno troops are...just amazing.
THANKS

Hahar says
9 Hahar

Dec 17th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Everyone who owns Mount and Blade:Warband should play this if he likes it when people know how to do their job and listen to the people who play their stuff

Pirate300 says
10 Pirate300

Dec 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is THE MOD!, people, I always question to myself why there is no warband mod like this?, I love this mod, and I can wait for its full relase... yeah, I CAN WAIT because I wanna see a 1.0 with all powerrrrr :D!

Community Rating

Average

9.4

185 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.