Just another try to escape from the Black Mesa. Can the nameless scientist save himself with your help?

Review RSS Feed poshgaloo says
8 poshgaloo

Jun 6th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not bad. It is a bit generic tho with the abrupt ending. Even if the ending is just text on a screen, it's better than having mod end so quickly. Otherwise, Hopelessness was pretty good. I like the Black Mesa atmosphere.

Crypt says
8 Crypt

Mar 13th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Nice puzzles and level design. There were a few issues (the keypad was annoying to use, some vents were awkward to get into), and the action is a bit difficult from the get-go, but overall very fun. I only wish the ending wasn't so abrupt.

TheUnbeholden says
8 TheUnbeholden

Dec 19th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very well made. Gives the sense that you are just a scientist trying to survive. Some small yet welcome puzzles in this, some really tough action, and boy do they throw you into the thick of it early on, just before getting a decent weapon.

+Level design is terrif, gives for a very banged up Black Mesa, damaged panels, cracks, doors that you don't have clearance for, vents, dead guards and scientists ect
+some puzzles
+well placed enemies and just enough ammo to be able to take on all enemies
+Medium length, a sad but rather abrupt... yet somewhat fitting ending.

This mod makes me want more, and that the creator may wish to continue this at some point.

Urby says
8 Urby

Oct 4th, 2013 2 people agree 2 people don't

Would have easily given this a 10 if it weren't for two things. First, don't upload your config.cfg file with your mod. Some people may use different controls and mouse settings and it's annoying to have to reset them. Second, a couple of issues getting into some of the vents near the start, requiring you to crouch and then jump to get in. Otherwise, I loved it. I hope you continue because the ending was a bit of a downer. :P

Togranigdo says
8 Togranigdo

Aug 31st, 2014

No review provided

Qwertyus says
8 Qwertyus

Oct 24th, 2013

No review provided

capomaster says
8 capomaster

Oct 6th, 2013

No review provided

Headshot174 says
8 Headshot174

Oct 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.2

31 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.