Simplex is a sister mod of Complex. It will bring your gaming experience to a whole new level by showing you for the first time how the gap between the strategic way of thinking in Complex and the tactical one in other mods like Path To Victory can be bridged, unleashing the real potential of both Complex and PTV, and of course, the Homeworld 2 engine itself!

Review RSS Feed Arkonius says
8 Arkonius

Oct 22nd, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great mod with great graphics, but like what some other reviews say it would be good to get some performance issues updates and some of those OP units could be removed to make it beter.

skibadaa says
8 skibadaa

Jun 20th, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

This is a fantastic mod that adds depth to an already deep game. The newly enabled campaign support makes the original levels as epic as you always dreamed they could be, and the multiplayer/skirmish options with new races/units/maps provide endless replay value.
The main drawback is that it is too epic for its own good. On large maps with multiple players the framerate can really chug unless you have a powerful rig. And the expanded gamplay takes a fair amount of experimentation to figure out for a newcomer. And then there are those f***ing vagyr "swimmers", seriously that unit has NO PLACE in this game. They are not lore, they look stupid, and to top it off they are insanely OP, I cant figure out any reason for them to exist except to troll players.
Add a .pdf gamplay manual to the downloads and get rid of the swimmers, then this mod would be 10/10 hands down.

Nakamura14 says
8 Nakamura14

Mar 18th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Nice expansion and simplification of the original complex mod, great design, too. Requires tons of re-balancing both regarding maps, units, upgrades and pre-requirements however.

Pra3t0r5 says
8 Pra3t0r5

Jan 28th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is an awesome mod, specially when all you want is to overkill your enemies with DAKKA and Overpower lol.

No really, i like this mod, i love the intensified number of weapons in every ship, however i dont like mods that focus on blowing up everything to the hell using as main feature Overpowered ships and weapons.

Since i'm a strategy and tactics lover and i like much more when the battles are prolongued and my units suvirvability depends of the orders that i give them and not by the number of weapons.

Complex stills as the best mod that i've played (and still playing) and i recomend it to the ones who like tactics and challeging battles.
In the other hand, i recomend this awesome mod to everyone who likes more a fast play with lots of explosions, dakka, overkill and death.

Good job man ^^

DemonizedWolf says
8 DemonizedWolf

Jun 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love the mod, it is a pity about the lag issue when playing larger maps but all in all it rocks ^_^ thanks

Chernobog says
8 Chernobog

Sep 29th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

It's good but it still need's some fixes and changes :)

ChallengerCC says
8 ChallengerCC

Jun 4th, 2014

No review provided

bogdan_4just_yu says
8 bogdan_4just_yu

Jul 8th, 2013

No review provided

Gear54 says
8 Gear54

Apr 1st, 2013

No review provided

mathis says
8 mathis

Oct 1st, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

65 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.