HMS Defiance 2 is an action / adventure Half-Life 2 single-player mod in which you play as a hired specialist, Stephen Cartwright, who undertakes a quest for his mysterious captain for reasons, initially, unknown. Set in 1942, HMS Defiance 2 will take you on an adventure like no other.

Review RSS Feed shotboy2000 says
9 shotboy2000

Aug 3rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

it was great but the ending was a little weird

Shriden says
10 Shriden

Apr 5th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Good mod,Tried it,played it,beat it. Pretty good mod.
Pretty hard where theres 2 bars,and you gotta fight off the enemy troopers, but then it gets easier right when your disguised

AROAH says
7 AROAH

Dec 30th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It was definitely short, but also pretty good.
The voice acting was pretty mediocre and the voice quality waned from time to time, but I could feel a sense of trying to sound convincing. Besides, this is a short little HL2 mod, not something too fancy, so I can't expect too much. I did like that every character had a mask, though. Clever way to avoid lip-syncing.
I ended up having to cheat when I was in the area where the player must "hold off the Guardians." As another player said, I had no ammo at that point. Making it more clear that the player has to use the "use" key to pick up the extra pistol ammo would be a definite plus. I found myself constantly complaining that the game was devoid of ammo because of this.
The levels were fairly linear, as is to be expected, but I liked that there was a little bit of exploration to do and some genuinely entertaining logs to be found.
On the whole, I found this to be a fairly enjoyable experience and look forward to the next part. Also, if you need another voice actor, I'm up for it. ;D

joe9860 says
10 joe9860

Jun 9th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awesome!

Theevina says
7 Theevina

May 27th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

It was ok. It was not very long, the story was kind of generic, mapping was fine, the fighting was super easy. Still, it was fairly fun to play.

bobisapotato says
8 bobisapotato

May 16th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i like the story, and gameplay is entertaining

fiddlesti5 says
4 fiddlesti5

Apr 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good storyline, however it's poorly executed, graphics are poor, and the end feels like it's cut of suddenly.

BlackwaterKR says
1 BlackwaterKR

Jun 21st, 2011 2 people agree 2 people don't

I give one star for trying and actually publishing.
How the hell can you make the models look so bad i thought i was fighting lego people at the library.

Also what the hell is up with that guy who orders you around? Why is he dressed up like a plague doctor? The gas masks models were terrible, should've just taken the masks from CS or something.

Also the gun's reloading animations are so weird too.

But, i give you credit for trying

abm170 says
8 abm170

Apr 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Its a good mod with random Weapons not only the Half life 2 Weapons. Its make fun and its very good in graphics. Gameplay 7/10 Graphichs 8/10 Weapons 8/10 Story 5/10 the Story is not so good

tigg says
3 tigg

Jan 6th, 2011 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Utterly surreal, the mod suffers from some poor art assets (including some creepy masks). There was no ammo with which to reload the guns I had, and because of that I couldn't get past a certain point, as I was trapped in a cage and shot to death, with no means of defending myself.
Some good concepts,and certain areas were very pretty, but overall quite poor execution.

Community Rating

Average

6.7

136 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.