In "The Hidden", players choose the role of either a near invisible killer, Subject 617, or one member of an Intercept squad who have to capture him, I.R.I.S. In the simple but challenging gameplay of an 'one against all'? mode, Subject 617 creeps/sneaks through the maps armed only with a knife and three pipe bombs. The IRIS team carry a selection of weaponry, fully customisable at round start, from F2000 assault rifles through to shotguns or sub machine guns as well as a pistol as a secondary weapon. However, they can hardly see Subject 617 as, just like the 'Predator', only the outline of his silhouette is visible. On top of that the Hidden also moves a little faster and has many abilites such as pouncing, wall grabbing, corpse pinning and the fatal pigsticker attack. Therefore co-operation is necessary for I.R.I.S. if they wish to prevail (if they dont want to become the prey/victim themselves). This leads to an outstanding gaming experience on public servers:...

Review RSS Feed Shii says
9 Shii

Apr 13th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

the hidin'

eXeTheGAYmaster says
9 eXeTheGAYmaster

Oct 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really fun mod, i find myself enjoying it alot. could use a little more work on the graphics do.

masterm455 says
9 masterm455

Jul 10th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

It is a good mod but there still a little room for improvement it needs to have a distraction for the humans like zombies the survivors fight the zombies while the hidden is killing the survivors

Mxthe says
9 Mxthe

May 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 2 people don't

The Hidden Source - Source Remake of the Original The Hidden for Half Life has one awesome concept, that it does not fail to deliver.

One team of "I.R.I.S", armed to the teeth with High-Tech equipment must chase down an escaped Test Subject whose only weapon is a knife.
Only issue to this situation, the Test Subject is invisible.

However he is not 100% invisible, he leaves a refraction aura, similar to Predator, and in addition to that he can leap great distances and stick to walls.

This recipe, makes the game very versatile, it is never clear who is the hunter and who is the prey, and everything can change in a split second, for the "Hidden" is quick.

The last version released was a Beta, which still contains minor bugs and glitches, unfortunately those bugs and glitches DO affect gameplay, and while I would not call them game breaking, they can still ruin some rounds.

Great concept, great mod, needs polishing but still very enjoyable.

majorD2 says
9 majorD2

Jun 28th, 2010 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Graphics: Outdated
Concept: Try to kill a invisible man, or try to kill the S.W.A.T. like team.
Game play: Everything is great, but I wish there was a healing system.
Playability: High
Summary: This game is **** tons fun. I strongly suggest this to you. This was the first mod I ever played

gzeb says
9 gzeb

Jan 19th, 2014

No review provided

herpderp8426 says
9 herpderp8426

Aug 27th, 2013

No review provided

shockersousa says
9 shockersousa

Aug 16th, 2013

No review provided

Marbledemon says
9 Marbledemon

Jul 16th, 2013

No review provided

CV90 says
9 CV90

Jul 11th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

670 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.