In "The Hidden", players choose the role of either a near invisible killer, Subject 617, or one member of an Intercept squad who have to capture him, I.R.I.S. In the simple but challenging gameplay of an 'one against all'? mode, Subject 617 creeps/sneaks through the maps armed only with a knife and three pipe bombs. The IRIS team carry a selection of weaponry, fully customisable at round start, from F2000 assault rifles through to shotguns or sub machine guns as well as a pistol as a secondary weapon. However, they can hardly see Subject 617 as, just like the 'Predator', only the outline of his silhouette is visible. On top of that the Hidden also moves a little faster and has many abilites such as pouncing, wall grabbing, corpse pinning and the fatal pigsticker attack. Therefore co-operation is necessary for I.R.I.S. if they wish to prevail (if they dont want to become the prey/victim themselves). This leads to an outstanding gaming experience on public servers:...

Review RSS Feed robert888a says
8 robert888a

Sep 24th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod

thedavinatorw says
8 thedavinatorw

Mar 10th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a mod with huge potential, but this was made a long time ago and the people how made it rarely update or just do any maintenance. That being said its still fun, you will encounter a lot of bugs that will frustrate you. I recommend you try it out, once you get the hang of it, it will be a blast.

CuervoSp says
8 CuervoSp

Dec 6th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good and interesting mod.

deadrawkstar says
8 deadrawkstar

Nov 29th, 2010 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Now, the only thing scarier than “Subject 617” in this game, has to be if it were Michael Jackson. I mean, this game is pretty frickin creepy, and extremely exciting.

This is Hidden, an ridiculously intense horror/deathmatch half life 2 mod developed by Ging. First released on October 1st 2007. This was a highly anticipated mod for its day, which won 2 mod of the year awards from 2006, It won editors Choice and Players Choice, now that’s impressive.

There are still people who play this mod, and its surprising, being the last release was in 2007 and the mod is no longer being developed. This game has a huge replayability rate. Along with fun factor. Half of the time I played, i was laughing, and the people who I played with were also funny as hell.

This mod is outrageously fun, and it’s a shame it’s no longer in development, as fun as it is, it could use some more weapons, but overall, its really impressive for being 3 years old.

nijbu says
8 nijbu

Jul 31st, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Only problem... needs more players

bicho:3 says
8 bicho:3

Aug 26th, 2013

No review provided

V9ShadowGurlSTEAM says
8 V9ShadowGurlSTEAM

Jun 30th, 2013

No review provided

PhillipOnyu says
8 PhillipOnyu

Jun 16th, 2013

No review provided

Nikkolay says
8 Nikkolay

May 28th, 2013

No review provided

LuigimanPlays2 says
8 LuigimanPlays2

Mar 3rd, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.4

669 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.