Half-Life: Uplink Extended is basically a remake of the original Uplink, aka the demo version of Half-Life. It features a higher LOD, new gamecode and the actually Gargantua battle. Even though i've released the mod, i plan to add a couple more levels to "extend" the mod in the future, hence the "To be continued" message at the end...

Review RSS Feed Joebama says
8 Joebama

Dec 21st, 2010 8 people agree 0 people don't

Decent job coming from another TWHLer (The Whole Half-Life) known as Muzzleflash / The Mighty Atom. It's quite a lot of fun as he had corrected many of the weird quirks with the original demo as well as adding on some interesting new architecture plus extending the original demo with some new gameplay. The only thing that brings this mod down is the rather buggy programming with this because things seem to act up quite often in this mod, sometimes even ending with a game crash.

All in all, an eight.

Elitesse says
8 Elitesse

Aug 10th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

A decent job but still good. I didn't like the MP5/M4 having 20 less bullets in their clip and Ammo Clips giving less bullets! But everything else is nice, many minor changes to level design, new skyboxes, you can see the Radar Dome from the crates in the warehouse! And you can finally use the High Definition Pack in Uplink! You will finally kill the Gargantua and escape in an elevator that crashes. Then you enter in a dead end and the mod abruptly ends, saying "To be continued...". I hope to see a complete version!

Loulimi says
6 Loulimi

Mar 18th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

I played it: It has lags, incoherences, and the end is botched.
However the mapping is good.
That's why I gave it a 6/10.

electrocatalyst says
8 electrocatalyst

Dec 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Quite nice extension of the original Uplink. The ending could be better (especially if didn't have the bugs).

VirtualGee says
8 VirtualGee

Nov 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a pretty good mod. You now can play the epic boss fight with Gargantua which is cut from the original demo. The extended level is pretty good too. If Valve extended the demo, this is pretty much what it'd looks like. But, the mod is not perfect. It's still have a few minor bugs and didn't really extend the demo that much. It would be nice if this mod gets updated and extended into a much longer campaign. And when that day comes, I'll give this mod a perfect score. But until that, I'm gonna give this mod an 8.

Fefor says
8 Fefor

May 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Half Life Uplink, along with Quake 1 and 2, were the very first fps i played (then about 2 years later i played the full Half Life game)

This is an amazing remake, adding some cool new stuff to the episode, it's really worth trying. Brings me back to the old memories... :)

flippedoutkyrii says
8 flippedoutkyrii

Dec 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

A great way to extend a classic and an excellent job from top to bottom.

Play this if you want a true blast from the past :D

poshgaloo says
9 poshgaloo

Jul 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Not really much of an extension but still a cool demo level that was cut from half life.

GoodGamePlayer says
8 GoodGamePlayer

Jan 2nd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

good mod, it's classic half-life

xXTwilightSparkleXx says
10 xXTwilightSparkleXx

Aug 28th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

this mod completely satisfied my needs cous i playd the plain uplink but this. this is ewerything i love this extended for the win:DDDDDDDD

Community Rating

Average

8.7

46 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.