Half-Life: Gold brings back the good, old Half-Life 1 of 1998 with better graphicelements such as textures, models and more.

Review RSS Feed MacGyver.at says
10 MacGyver.at

Apr 11th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

great job!

R1chard says
9 R1chard

Apr 9th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

is this very special, nice work

badboy_zay says
9 badboy_zay

Apr 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

just downloaded and playing it.very good mod, really love the way you made those textures, look perfect in game.
however,some NPC model are still not really fit with the game,explame G-man, Assassin and Barnacle,they're HL2 model and i think they look way too "SD" to put in GoldSource engine,but in fact they're not too bad idea though
i know most of NPC models you used in the mod are made by some people,but i don't really like the desert camo of those human grunts,i think you should use the original white camo to keep the GoldSource style.and their gun is M4A1 custome,but the gun you used in this mod is MP5(or HK5,i don't really know :D ),if you want i can help you to put that gun to those grunts so they will look much fit with the mod.
however,the rest is awesome. i got to chapter "unforseen consenqueces" now and everythings is work fine. hope you could release a patch because i think this mod could be improve more. good luck :D

SpeedyClaude says
10 SpeedyClaude

Apr 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

half life was rebirth when this mod was released...a new era in hl gaming

poisonheadcrab says
7 poisonheadcrab

Apr 9th, 2011 2 people agree 4 people don't

I do not like the new sounds for the monsters. I don't think they sound good, nor do they fit. You should just keep the sounds that valve had, they fit a lot more. And also change the hivehand sound, it sounds like a turkey. Other than these flaws the mod is good, the textures are well detailed & so are the models.

Liam9787 says
10 Liam9787

Apr 15th, 2011

No review provided

AGfury says
10 AGfury

Apr 15th, 2011

No review provided

David-B-737 says
9 David-B-737

Apr 14th, 2011

No review provided

fR4gn0tiX! says
9 fR4gn0tiX!

Apr 14th, 2011

No review provided

Jpmerida says
10 Jpmerida

Apr 13th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

27 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.