Half-Life 2: Short Stories is a team working on a group of modifications that take place in the same realm. A lot of the focus is on the story and gameplay, new innovative set pieces and puzzles. After the release of the first episode of Human Error, the team is planning to release more episodes and expand the characters and the world.

Review RSS Feed bennytschet says
9 bennytschet

Jan 28th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Great mod, perfectly made, and just a blast. I love it comepletely, but there are some glitches that need fixing. No glitches that get in the way of gameplay, but they're still there. Still a great mod though.

NOW GO AND CLICK THAT DOWNLOAD BUTTON!!!

NightFuel says
9 NightFuel

Dec 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best mods for half-life 2 on this website. Most mods you play as Gordon or a rebel but this one let's you play as the civil protection. Now this mod has new weapons, enemies and items. I won't say what they are because you should try this for your self, now this mod is short about 1-2 hours long but its so good I would replay it again

Gorblats says
9 Gorblats

Oct 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Human Error.... No filler, let's jump right in. Human Error, to me, is one of the best Half-Life 2 mods created. I've always been curious as to what it'd be like to play as a CP and go through what they experience. Obviously, I was immediately interested. But it wasn't just "another day with the CP's" it was something a more. The interesting story with Anders and his wife is intriguing. The whole sub plot with her is the most intriguing part of the mod. He clearly feels guilty and responsible for her death.... It's just a shame we'll never find out why. I also liked the characters in Human Error. They were all memorable and great fun to be around. They actually gave the CP's a personality and not just made them douche bag soldiers. There isn't much of a story, it's pretty standard. Go here, fight these dudes, go here, hold out this area, drive here and fight these dudes. The APC handling isn't the best and takes some getting used to, but it's still fun to drive and isn't very tedious. You've also got a few additional weapons and some new NPC's, which is always great to see in mods, especially when pulled off well. The mod ended on a cliffhanger, which didn't bother me because I was willing to wait for the next episode of Human Error so I can either get some answers, or be asked more intriguing questions.... But sadly, the team decided to end Human Error's development, so we'll never know. This will remain to be one of my favorite Half-Life 2 mods and I would like to thank the Human Error team for making a well polished and very fun mod. I respect their choice to do other things. But I've already played through this mod several times......And i'm already starting to miss it. 9/10.

ChocolateGiddyUpp says
9 ChocolateGiddyUpp

Jun 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great! Nice surprises were the use of the Combine tank/truck and remote Manhacks! Laser Sniper rifle! Just wish the sniper rifle got more ammo for the energy cost. Fun stuff with some entertaining bits of dialog from the bots

tfdotm333 says
9 tfdotm333

Jun 2nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

this was really cool how you wher able to roam in this city

therupertbob says
9 therupertbob

Jan 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

No review provideAwesome!d

Mechaperon says
9 Mechaperon

Jan 4th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Espero ansioso la segunda parte :3

Skagway says
9 Skagway

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good, non-linear maps, realistic voice acting, new ideas... what else? Good work!

(twAdge) says
9 (twAdge)

Jun 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Excellent mod

PsiSkyCor says
9 PsiSkyCor

Aug 4th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Cons:
-Some custom textures (Mainly on NPC's) seems to be dirty, not cut well, or phonged strangely (I prefer not too much phong-mapping, so that's my opinion)
-Some of the maps very pretty clustered with items, badly spaced
Pros:
+Original gamemodes and storyline.
+For the most part, very well made maps.
+Quite balanced gameplay with a good feel to it.

Community Rating

Average

9.1

482 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.