Half-Life 2: Short Stories is a team working on a group of modifications that take place in the same realm. A lot of the focus is on the story and gameplay, new innovative set pieces and puzzles. After the release of the first episode of Human Error, the team is planning to release more episodes and expand the characters and the world.

Review RSS Feed MartiansinUranus says
8 MartiansinUranus

Aug 8th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The awesomeness in this mod canbe summed up in one sentence: You get to drive an APC. You get all the badass weaponry a combine CP should have.

It has very few problems, but still some. Anders' girlfriend's character model is just horrible looking. The gameplay is solid, excpet for it's biggest problem. It was too easy. I didn't die once in the game, even when I changed the difficulty from normal to hard towards the end. Vortigaunts, grunts, and the super weak rebels all died instantly with the power of my shotgun.

VB says
8 VB

Dec 27th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Nice mod but it needs some server.

Mr.Scary says
8 Mr.Scary

Jun 22nd, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Fun mod, new things and a new take on the war for humanity. Never to be finished is a real shame. But its good and belongs with 1187 with its quality.

XReD says
8 XReD

Jan 21st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I do not like, but good

Null-Entity says
8 Null-Entity

Mar 1st, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod set in the HL universe, the new enemies (of which there are a more than a few), controlable man-hacks and drivble combine APC! :D

All great stuff, the levels and puzzles are well designed and I encounterd NO glitches of any kind through the entire play through.

About the only thing that doesnt work for me is the story.
How and why we are playing for the combine and what lead up to this point are all left way to late in my opinion and what little we get until the end ment I didn't gel with the characters until very late (when they are unsuilting one another :D ).

There seams so much more depth to the story and it was brushed over.

However the progress can be een in "Water" which is much stronger story wise.

All in all still well worth playing through.

Hayst says
8 Hayst

Apr 8th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is diffently the best combine mod I have ever played. I wish to see more of it in the furture.

Gambini says
8 Gambini

Oct 5th, 2012

No review provided

TheDarkSecret says
8 TheDarkSecret

Aug 18th, 2012

No review provided

MMco says
8 MMco

Jul 1st, 2012

No review provided

schmeng says
8 schmeng

Jun 9th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.1

482 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.