Half-Life 2: Short Stories is a team working on a group of modifications that take place in the same realm. A lot of the focus is on the story and gameplay, new innovative set pieces and puzzles. After the release of the first episode of Human Error, the team is planning to release more episodes and expand the characters and the world.

Review RSS Feed Fantasmagory says
10 Fantasmagory

Nov 26th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

the best mod!

zck2020 says
10 zck2020

Apr 26th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

Few mods pull of what this mod does. I have yet to play a mod that has combine gameplay better than this one. I love the section where you get to use the APC. Not to mention the multiplayer, which has new and original game modes. On top of gameplay I enjoyed the story. Though a few of the characters were less that pretty, it didn't really bother me all that much. It was also fun to get to see some enemies from Half-Life 1 reiterated in the source engine.

chopper587 says
10 chopper587

Jan 31st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

is the Opposing Force of Hl2.. Great work!

_EviL says
10 _EviL

Oct 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very nice

mannymanny says
10 mannymanny

Apr 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

didnt play but some help play with me

ajar says
10 ajar

Mar 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

very ggod story (not that short, though) and its realization. skilfull programming and very tasteful use of both existing and new elements. I trrully enjoyed playing this and I hope for more :)

Rikersbeard says
10 Rikersbeard

Jan 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

The voice acting is this mod is so good it just brings those disgruntled Civil Defence guys to life. They all seem to look down on old Anders, (you the player) for some reason and I’m sure it’s not because of a few turned around cameras!
Being a Combine lackey you get to take on those alien loving terrorists with plenty of firepower, including the Combine APC!
Fun to drive and shoot freeman’s goons with gun and rocket along dark brooding streets through cars and buildings!
Then you have to earn your keep with a difficult “Keep Him Alive” shootout at the first post you stop at. I stopped playing this mod because I could not get through this section! But I did second time and remembered to save!
Weapon load out was excellent and felt more real than the usual “infinity” backpack, but the star has to be the drivable manhack.
An interestingly novel use of this former pain in my rear as an ally to take out those pesky barrier generators. Bravo!
Each section was so well designed and beautifully textured I sat in awe as I waited for the next to load. And waited and waited. Long loading times forgiven because the wait was worth it!
Bravo for including flooded sections as they appear so pretty on my monitor.
Another slice of nostalgia in a mod, only this time it was my old enemies from Xen! Even those floating big-heads and new Manta rays to bring down to earth!
My fellow cohorts were quite a laugh especially when two of them were trying to kick a door in. another clever use of the manhack as a door-blockade remover!
Now where’s that bloody hole! Ha; very sneaky!
This mod had a great ending without the usual, abhorrent “boss” fight. (Just my opinion) and I loved it all.
So I found out why Anders ghostly girlfriend was bothering him and it seems he is a complete and utter, you fill in the rest!
An amazing mod, that I’ve already played through twice and will try for a thrice tomorrow!
Sheer brilliance no wonder in got so many 2010 nominations!

ps2lingo says
10 ps2lingo

Nov 11th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good one

Mikethanh says
10 Mikethanh

Sep 26th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best mod ever played

CombineA says
10 CombineA

Aug 12th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod provided:

-Great Storyline
-Great Atmosphere (and an amazing expierence)
-Many well-planned puzzles
-No glitches, no bugs, no problems!

I really do hope that the developers of this epic half-life 2 mod create and release a Human Error 2! I'd hate to see one of my favorite mods stop it's series after it's first. Good work, HL2SS Team, and good luck on any future development!

-CombineA

Community Rating

Average

9.1

480 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.