Alyx and Gordon head off for a subterrainien adventure to hunt down a suspected Combine Advisor lying hibernation in a local mine complex.

Review RSS Feed DarkShift says
10 DarkShift

Jul 7th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Kinda like an "Episode 3" (one mission : kill da ******' Advisor!!) in HL2 Ep2 map's, with a gameplay twisting all your favorite figures of the HL2verse (Mines, Antlions, Zombies, Combine, Magnusson Bombs, Sniper... everyone is here!!!) with really nice Muscle Car sequences...
Really, really great. And the map' are so beautiful.

Meki says
9 Meki

Apr 27th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best (and longest) mods I have played. The visuals were astonishing, gameplay felt almost like episode three. Too bad it ended that soon, I expected some kind of grand finale. There were some issues like missing ladder part from the floor in the tunnels but I noclipped after that, else spotted no issues. Only in some parts it was unclear where to go so I had to see a walkthrough. Other than that, great mod. I recommend it to everyone and look forward to when the adventure continues (soon) :)

markic92 says
8 markic92

Mar 4th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good mod!

blackmesaxfx says
8 blackmesaxfx

Nov 17th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

i Like this mod nice job! :D

OB1 says
9 OB1

Sep 11th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Bloody excelent mod cant wait for more, superb levels and progression.

Theevina says
8 Theevina

Jun 20th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Ok, this mod wasn't perfect. I suppose the dialogue was ok, the puzzles were ok, and the mapping was ok. Some parts like the wide open rooms still remind me of my own mapping lol. Other parts were a lot better.

But it was good enough to keep me immersed enough and have fun.

What's with all the crates lying around anyway, even in random places in the mines?

Alyx didn't come to the final map so I don't really know what happens after I kill the advisor. I'm sure it's good though.

But despite all of the problems, some of them probably related to steampipe and not your fault, who doesn't like to smash through zombies with a car? That earned my respect.

You get an 8 from me.

Priamo says
10 Priamo

Jun 5th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Very good scenario design, fun gameplay, no problematic bugs found (for now), gravity weapon, good to see Alyx and Gordon again, ¿what more I could ask? :D

(sorry for my bad english)

Nicoreda says
4 Nicoreda

May 28th, 2013 0 people agree 2 people don't

I'm sorry for this note.
You made hard work I know. But they are some bugs make unplayable.
Your puzzle are very simple, or very difficult.
In a part, I don't know what I need doing to continue, so I've set chairs to the grid. Cloud-2.steampowered.com to continue. For next version, you need to add clip brushes, because we can goes in all part of your maps. Cloud-2.steampowered.com
So, the map 5 (and the end) is a big repetitive layer. Cloud-2.steampowered.com
What you need to do ?
Change design in map 5, add clip, remove some tripmine.

jerrykuld says
10 jerrykuld

May 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I love it!!

ildarion says
10 ildarion

May 26th, 2013 1 person agrees 2 people don't

One of the best gameplay-oriented hl2 mods - i have realy enjoyed playing this!

Community Rating

Average

8.4

28 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.