You have been sent alone, to a warm desert planet for a commando mission of high risk. Your goal, as an elite soldier, is to infiltrate the abandoned human complex to perform vital maintenance tasks and to recover precious scientific research facility data. From the warm desert to the depths of the complex, you will blow up everything that blocks your way, like doors or walls, but mostly aliens. You will then be extracted from the planet by a space ship !

Review RSS Feed bad@chaos says
4 bad@chaos

Mar 28th, 2012 9 people agree 5 people don't

Should have been called Head-bob the game. Not too much indication of where to go or what to do. When there is text telling you what's going on your getting attacked but endless swarms of antlions so you can't really read it.

[ΧΩ]Masako says
1 [ΧΩ]Masako

May 1st, 2012 6 people agree 4 people don't

J'ai pas remarqué tout de suite l'absurdité du nom du mod (Le sens que le développeur donne à "complex" n'existe pas en anglais) et pourtant j'aurais du car tout est au même niveau ou presque. Dépourvu de sens. L'introduction vaut son poids en cacahuètes: La trame est extremement élaboré, on est un soldat (enfin je crois) envoyé sur une planète pour liquider des aliens. Wow, quelle inspiration et le tout dans un anglais lamentable, le moddeur doit être étranger ou alors en primaire. Pour le reste du jeu (que j'ai fini , par masochisme) j'ai regretté de ne pas avoir de lunettes de soleil tellement l'HDR est configuré avec les pieds. Ajoutons les sons des armes saturés et au choix douteux, les obstacles à la logique débile et bien sûr l'exploitation de bugs pour finir le jeu, comme c'est bien de profiter de l'amateurisme d'un soi-disant moddeur pour terminer son mod. Pour achever cette critique, je met 1, pas parce que que le jeu le mérite mais parce que j'ai eu beau chercher, pas moyen de mettre des notes négatives. Où est le napalm ?

jakefreeman says
5 jakefreeman

Oct 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

it was a ok game not to muct to say about it most of the time i couldent read what the commander said but it was easy to know what to do and where to go there not a lot to say it was a ok gamebut nothing i would play again just not that fun to me good game

shelby2b says
1 shelby2b

Nov 27th, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Very bad mod !

Lucogames says
10 Lucogames

May 1st, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

A good mod, in my opinion, notingh more and notingh less (sorry about my bad english) you will not be disapointed.

Jim_Partridge says
4 Jim_Partridge

Mar 22nd, 2012 4 people agree 3 people don't

OK. The 4 is for the mapping effort. The maps look good and the overall presentation is fantastic.

...but....

...what the hell were you thinking with the Antlions. This isn't fun. A constant stream of Antlions trying to kill you at all times is just plain annoying. They're always in the way. You never get a moment to look around or understand what you're supposed to be doing. I just ran around chaotically trying to find somewhere to go and never made it out of the first map.

Have Antlions come in waves or something but for goodness sake please allow the player a moment to breath...

Mr.Mundy says
10 Mr.Mundy

Mar 21st, 2012 9 people agree 8 people don't

A bit too many antlions but it was overall fun ! Good job

Qwertyus says
2 Qwertyus

May 19th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs bugs

Шill says
9 Шill

Dec 24th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

This was the first source mod I ever played, and I literally made an account to review this... but that was ages ago. I forgot about it, so I'm writing my review now.

Anyways... It's really fun, but I did have to look up where to go one or two times. Other than that, it's amazing. If you fix the bugs, maybe add some more indication of where to go (and possibly voice acting!) I feel it would be a solid 10.

As it was the first Source mod I ever played, I was inspired massively by this. This mod got me into Source. I love this mod.

xTenshi says
1 xTenshi

Feb 28th, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Mod doesn't present any sort of interesting techniques that actually give the player hints to what to do. Directions and instructions are so bland and vague that it just leaves the player hanging. "Complex"? What do you mean by "Complex"? Players can only depict so much. I was thinking of giving a 6/10 but with such cryptic BS, it doesn't even last a 2/10 in my perspective. Glitches that prevent you from advancing, fustrating combat with endless waves of Antlions are the least of the worries that lie in this limbo of a mod. It's not a terrible mod but it could have definitely been fixed to actually be a decent challenge. For example, too many antlions come for you to even block off the antlion passages. This causes fustration for the player and I just find that incredibly redundant and repetitive. If you're going to create a mod of a decent challenge, at least provide more clear hints, a decent amount of enemies to kill (That do NOT come in numbers of 20 per wave) and a smaller travel map. (Unless there is actually something worth looking at or towards your benefit. (Windows showing bland and uninteresting rooms do not count)

Community Rating

Average

7.1

100 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.