You have been sent alone, to a warm desert planet for a commando mission of high risk. Your goal, as an elite soldier, is to infiltrate the abandoned human complex to perform vital maintenance tasks and to recover precious scientific research facility data. From the warm desert to the depths of the complex, you will blow up everything that blocks your way, like doors or walls, but mostly aliens. You will then be extracted from the planet by a space ship !

Review RSS Feed bad@chaos says
4 bad@chaos

Mar 28th, 2012 8 people agree 5 people don't

Should have been called Head-bob the game. Not too much indication of where to go or what to do. When there is text telling you what's going on your getting attacked but endless swarms of antlions so you can't really read it.

Lucogames says
10 Lucogames

May 1st, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

A good mod, in my opinion, notingh more and notingh less (sorry about my bad english) you will not be disapointed.

Mr.Mundy says
10 Mr.Mundy

Mar 21st, 2012 9 people agree 7 people don't

A bit too many antlions but it was overall fun ! Good job

Kisaraji says
8 Kisaraji

May 2nd, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Alright, this is better than many mods out there, but it's far from perfect. The mapping is good, and the mod is very detailed, but there are some problems that simply are very annoying.

Let's start with the view bob.The camera shakes too much, and it becomes annoying after some time, even tought that you can disable it it's very recommended to the mod author to try reduccing it because some camera shaking is good, but too much is bad

The other problem is that is very cofusing to navigate trought the mod.You can only view your objectives once and there are some parts like whem the elevator falls that I simply didn't know what I had to do.

So: the mod is good but needs improvements.Try making anoher mod fixing those problems or simply create a upddate.

Job well done!

[ΧΩ]Masako says
1 [ΧΩ]Masako

May 1st, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

J'ai pas remarqué tout de suite l'absurdité du nom du mod (Le sens que le développeur donne à "complex" n'existe pas en anglais) et pourtant j'aurais du car tout est au même niveau ou presque. Dépourvu de sens. L'introduction vaut son poids en cacahuètes: La trame est extremement élaboré, on est un soldat (enfin je crois) envoyé sur une planète pour liquider des aliens. Wow, quelle inspiration et le tout dans un anglais lamentable, le moddeur doit être étranger ou alors en primaire. Pour le reste du jeu (que j'ai fini , par masochisme) j'ai regretté de ne pas avoir de lunettes de soleil tellement l'HDR est configuré avec les pieds. Ajoutons les sons des armes saturés et au choix douteux, les obstacles à la logique débile et bien sûr l'exploitation de bugs pour finir le jeu, comme c'est bien de profiter de l'amateurisme d'un soi-disant moddeur pour terminer son mod. Pour achever cette critique, je met 1, pas parce que que le jeu le mérite mais parce que j'ai eu beau chercher, pas moyen de mettre des notes négatives. Où est le napalm ?

Dim-Dantist says
10 Dim-Dantist

Apr 15th, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

Nice mod =)

SleepingHollow says
10 SleepingHollow

Apr 6th, 2012 6 people agree 5 people don't

This mod was exactly what I thought it would be. Pure amazingness!!
A little map bugs, but not a problem with gameplay.

Theevina says
7 Theevina

Mar 22nd, 2012 7 people agree 6 people don't

The mod is laggy, buggy, and the puzzles seemed so hard that I had to noclip, god, and notarget throughout the game. This may just be the first version so I might not be in a position to judge it that well.

But the level design was beautiful. So 10/10 for the graphics and design.

Kwerty says
9 Kwerty

Mar 21st, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

Great mod 9/10

Fighting hordes of antlions was satisfying. Somehow adding new sounds to old weapons made them feel new. Now about mapping. It was good. I don't liked way that doors were going trough ground. There some problems with mod. First it is that text in game is white, and it is hard to read, because half of areas are so bright. I think you should do narration for that. And second sometimes it is hard to tell where you should go. Overall I enjoyed my time with this mod. Great work. I recommend you to play it. Especially if you are fan of killing antlions. :)

EnnemyOfficer says
10 EnnemyOfficer

Mar 21st, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

The mod is not perfect, but it is better than other mods that always set up in the Half-Life 2 universe. The mapping is nice and I enjoyed the puzzles even if they were some time too much difficult :)

Community Rating

Average

7.2

97 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.