You have been sent alone, to a warm desert planet for a commando mission of high risk. Your goal, as an elite soldier, is to infiltrate the abandoned human complex to perform vital maintenance tasks and to recover precious scientific research facility data. From the warm desert to the depths of the complex, you will blow up everything that blocks your way, like doors or walls, but mostly aliens. You will then be extracted from the planet by a space ship !

Review RSS Feed bad@chaos says
4 bad@chaos

Mar 28th, 2012 8 people agree 5 people don't

Should have been called Head-bob the game. Not too much indication of where to go or what to do. When there is text telling you what's going on your getting attacked but endless swarms of antlions so you can't really read it.

Kisaraji says
8 Kisaraji

May 2nd, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

Alright, this is better than many mods out there, but it's far from perfect. The mapping is good, and the mod is very detailed, but there are some problems that simply are very annoying.

Let's start with the view bob.The camera shakes too much, and it becomes annoying after some time, even tought that you can disable it it's very recommended to the mod author to try reduccing it because some camera shaking is good, but too much is bad

The other problem is that is very cofusing to navigate trought the mod.You can only view your objectives once and there are some parts like whem the elevator falls that I simply didn't know what I had to do.

So: the mod is good but needs improvements.Try making anoher mod fixing those problems or simply create a upddate.

Job well done!

Lucogames says
10 Lucogames

May 1st, 2012 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

A good mod, in my opinion, notingh more and notingh less (sorry about my bad english) you will not be disapointed.

[ΧΩ]Masako says
1 [ΧΩ]Masako

May 1st, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

J'ai pas remarqué tout de suite l'absurdité du nom du mod (Le sens que le développeur donne à "complex" n'existe pas en anglais) et pourtant j'aurais du car tout est au même niveau ou presque. Dépourvu de sens. L'introduction vaut son poids en cacahuètes: La trame est extremement élaboré, on est un soldat (enfin je crois) envoyé sur une planète pour liquider des aliens. Wow, quelle inspiration et le tout dans un anglais lamentable, le moddeur doit être étranger ou alors en primaire. Pour le reste du jeu (que j'ai fini , par masochisme) j'ai regretté de ne pas avoir de lunettes de soleil tellement l'HDR est configuré avec les pieds. Ajoutons les sons des armes saturés et au choix douteux, les obstacles à la logique débile et bien sûr l'exploitation de bugs pour finir le jeu, comme c'est bien de profiter de l'amateurisme d'un soi-disant moddeur pour terminer son mod. Pour achever cette critique, je met 1, pas parce que que le jeu le mérite mais parce que j'ai eu beau chercher, pas moyen de mettre des notes négatives. Où est le napalm ?

SleepingHollow says
10 SleepingHollow

Apr 6th, 2012 6 people agree 5 people don't

This mod was exactly what I thought it would be. Pure amazingness!!
A little map bugs, but not a problem with gameplay.

Theevina says
7 Theevina

Mar 22nd, 2012 7 people agree 6 people don't

The mod is laggy, buggy, and the puzzles seemed so hard that I had to noclip, god, and notarget throughout the game. This may just be the first version so I might not be in a position to judge it that well.

But the level design was beautiful. So 10/10 for the graphics and design.

Kwerty says
9 Kwerty

Mar 21st, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

Great mod 9/10

Fighting hordes of antlions was satisfying. Somehow adding new sounds to old weapons made them feel new. Now about mapping. It was good. I don't liked way that doors were going trough ground. There some problems with mod. First it is that text in game is white, and it is hard to read, because half of areas are so bright. I think you should do narration for that. And second sometimes it is hard to tell where you should go. Overall I enjoyed my time with this mod. Great work. I recommend you to play it. Especially if you are fan of killing antlions. :)

Mr.Mundy says
10 Mr.Mundy

Mar 21st, 2012 8 people agree 7 people don't

A bit too many antlions but it was overall fun ! Good job

Beardwearer says
8 Beardwearer

Mar 20th, 2012 5 people agree 4 people don't

This is a pretty decent mod but I do have a couple major gripes.

1. Too many Antlions: When you first meet them it isn't too bad because there's plenty of ammo and health items in the outpost but when you first get into the facility/laboratory it gets a bit too hectic. At one point the commander sent me a message and I couldn't read it because of these antlions running at me; I died, reloaded, read the message then died again, and reloaded then I took care of the antlions. Reduce how many there are at once or decrease how quickly they spawn.

2. Obstructions: The game, for the most part, easily conveyed what I had to do to get past an obstacle but it seemed to bug or actually didn't say what I had to do. You have to plug three wires in three outlets but two of the outlets are in another room blocked by two doors. There seemed to be no way to open the doors so I noticed some markings on the wall that showed it could be destroyed. I used the crowbar first, didn't work. Then I threw some grenades, nothing. Well then, it must be the crossbow, wrong again. So, I noclipped through the sodding wall. This same event happened again with the glass to get to the server room, I was so sure it was grenades because there's a crate of them before you go in but of course, I was wrong but thankfully Mr. Noclip came to the rescue. When I had to go through the C gate, the blasted door wouldn't open and with all the Antlions around I couldn't exactly take the time to find a way to open it. So, take a guess at how I got past this, hint: it seems to be the theme of this review, give up? I noclipped, simple as that.

Other than all that nonsense above this statement I enjoyed the mod, I especially liked the bullet time effect at the end, definitely added some urgency.

CuervoSp says
7 CuervoSp

Mar 20th, 2012 3 people agree 2 people don't

This is a decent half-life 2 mod but I think there are a lot of ant lions to kill and this can be a bit difficult in some moment.

7/10

Community Rating

Average

7.2

96 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.