GoldenEye: Source is a total conversion modification of Half-Life 2. It is a fan made recreation, released for free, with only one goal in mind; to bring the memories and experiences from the original GoldenEye64 back to life using Source Technology. We want you to look at this mod and remember the first best multiplayer first-person shooter ever made. We are doing our best to bring in the opinions of the community to create a game that everyone is going to enjoy. But, we are not here to recreate the game exactly how it was in GE64, a lot of things have changed since they first designed that game, mainly in technology and gamers experiences. We are here to take the game even further but at the same time provide a lot of those fun elements that hardcore GE64 fans will enjoy. We've got experienced team members all across the board, from professional level, to amateurs looking to make it into the business working hard to make this dream a reality.

Review RSS Feed Codename says
8 Codename

Mar 9th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Great game! Be nice if they made a campaign with it. Like the original.

cccccccccccccccccccc says
8 cccccccccccccccccccc

Jul 23rd, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An awesome mod, but sometimes it gets difficult and then you rage quit lol.

ArturoPahua says
8 ArturoPahua

Dec 12th, 2010 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

Maybe some parts of the mod have an irregular level of details, sometimes very high, other prety flat and simple. anyway the feeling of being playing the old N64 version is fantastic and very constant. the weapons are well balanced. 8 of 10 and surely the old project lead that died on 2006, will be very happy to see how this ended.

0b1der says
8 0b1der

Mar 15th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

this was memorable to me bro's!

MasterOfPeace56 says
8 MasterOfPeace56

Jul 1st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is a very enjoyable mod! The game is fluid and tons of fun to play! It feels like a good old fashioned deathmatch! And that is where the problem lies...

You see, for some reason this game did not remind me of the original Goldeneye. Sure, the weapons and locations were memorable but honestly it felt like a way too simple deathmatch! Maybe Goldeneye was just that, only I don't remember it that way...

Stubbornpony says
8 Stubbornpony

Nov 7th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really nice remake, the multiplayer is as addictive as ever. I hope there are going to be some more servers/players in the future.

Corny_Slate says
8 Corny_Slate

Nov 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is great!

p-brane says
8 p-brane

Sep 6th, 2010 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good game, excellent use of the source engine (e.g. explosion effects). Player base is lacking and the multiplayer experience could use some work, (combat can become repetitive) Overall, a good reproduction of the original Goldeneye, though (and despite their respectable philosophy) i kinda wish the dev team would deviate a little from the original game.

Kasabian says
8 Kasabian

Jan 22nd, 2009 0 people agree 0 people don't

Exceptional recreation of the original that mimics and even improves upon the multiplayer perfectly.

The Modification deserves a ten out of ten for multiplayer, but with no singleplayer option at all means I can not give it the full marks it deserves.

thezombiedasher says
8 thezombiedasher

Apr 16th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.9

971 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.