GoldenEye: Source is a total conversion modification of Half-Life 2. It is a fan made recreation, released for free, with only one goal in mind; to bring the memories and experiences from the original GoldenEye64 back to life using Source Technology. We want you to look at this mod and remember the first best multiplayer first-person shooter ever made. We are doing our best to bring in the opinions of the community to create a game that everyone is going to enjoy. But, we are not here to recreate the game exactly how it was in GE64, a lot of things have changed since they first designed that game, mainly in technology and gamers experiences. We are here to take the game even further but at the same time provide a lot of those fun elements that hardcore GE64 fans will enjoy. We've got experienced team members all across the board, from professional level, to amateurs looking to make it into the business working hard to make this dream a reality.

Review RSS Feed Madruga4EVER says
10 Madruga4EVER

Dec 15th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

I love GoldenEye of 64 i love this on source

Krisius says
10 Krisius

Feb 10th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I just found out few days ago about this release... I was thrilled about it and immediately I have made a steam account, purchased a source game and here I am with my GE source installed :). I am a big fan of this game, I have played the original one on N64 console with my friends back in high school for nights and days uninterrupted :). A lot of nights without any sleep but good memories. Now I am gathering all my friends from back then and and give them the big news :)

Many thanks to the developers of this fine game, it looks brilliant and the fact that they have made the classical maps and almost all characters...this blow my mind.

Very well done!
Cheers!
Cris

ZentraX says
10 ZentraX

Dec 4th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

is coolness!

theonerey says
10 theonerey

Jan 13th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

The Best Game Ever

Randomguy7 says
10 Randomguy7

Nov 11th, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

this game is a blast! I'll be with this one for the long haul.

DevinShadowV says
10 DevinShadowV

Feb 22nd, 2010 2 people agree 0 people don't

wow where to start for a classic mod that reaches of awesome but with every mod it has it's problems but for this mod the problem are minor thank god.
--------
But lets get it out of the way anyway...Well for 4.1 this is a major leap but the only problem I'm having is that the lazer was nerfed so bad that it's too slow but that is my only problem and I know there are other problems but there already talked about it on the GE:S Forums.
---------
Ok now for the fun part ok for startes this mod has been out there for a while and has been changed several time over but 4.1 is what they are calling it the "mod is out of beta" and it deserves that title.

Graphic/level design OMG it's amazing my personal fave map is still runway but the person that redone silo from scratch needs a medal or something it's amazing the detail towards not just silo but every map including casino the new community map is amazing. The core gameplay is still there and can't wait for more content to come.
----------
Overall for an old HL2 mod this stands the test of time and also revises itself every time and my seal of awesome for this mod is required. So if you haven't played this mod...WTF is wrong with you get HL2 and download this mod you will not regret it.

wonderedmario says
10 wonderedmario

Aug 21st, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

A great and very polished mod that i can always be gaurannted a good time when i play it and it bring back alot of memories from the old n64 goldeneye

agrojurnal says
10 agrojurnal

Jul 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

cooool game

Filipus says
10 Filipus

Jul 6th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Simply awesome, even if you are not a fan you will like it.

DeMaCa says
10 DeMaCa

Apr 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

As far as recreating the original multi-player of N64 Goldeneye goes, this game does not fail. It is a faithful upgrade, with improved graphics and sound. From full map conversions to the tiniest details, this game is a nostalgia fest. And above all else, it's still enjoyable. Download it and put it on your Steam favourites list.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

978 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.