GoldenEye: Source is a total conversion modification of Half-Life 2. It is a fan made recreation, released for free, with only one goal in mind; to bring the memories and experiences from the original GoldenEye64 back to life using Source Technology. We want you to look at this mod and remember the first best multiplayer first-person shooter ever made. We are doing our best to bring in the opinions of the community to create a game that everyone is going to enjoy. But, we are not here to recreate the game exactly how it was in GE64, a lot of things have changed since they first designed that game, mainly in technology and gamers experiences. We are here to take the game even further but at the same time provide a lot of those fun elements that hardcore GE64 fans will enjoy. We've got experienced team members all across the board, from professional level, to amateurs looking to make it into the business working hard to make this dream a reality.

Review RSS Feed SolidFake says
9 SolidFake

Dec 28th, 2010 7 people agree 0 people don't

Goldeneye Source offers simple and good old classic deathmatch action.
No complicate new mechanics, no specific movement possibilities with which you can outmanoveur your enemy, no adjustable or unlockable weapons, pure Deathmatch.
Players who like the n64 goldeneye or games like Timesplitters will love this one!
Only things that might be not the best for this mod are that making out if the guy you just've seen is on your team or not, and that the simplicity can also be a bit boring, as the player with the better weapon wins nearly all the time.

Nothing for cod kiddies, but for good ol deathmatch lovers or people who want to just play and have fun should definitely try it out!

QoelQast says
7 QoelQast

Jan 16th, 2011 5 people agree 0 people don't

Good gameplay and it brings back the feeling of the old goldeneye. It's one of the mods that always survive my cleanups. But I think the difference between headshot and shots in the body is a little too big and I'd like to have seen people dying faster.

Great work, Team GoldenEye, maybe calling this a "MOD" is wrong as it's (nearly) as good as a retail game (but yeah, it's Source!).

Madruga4EVER says
10 Madruga4EVER

Dec 15th, 2010 4 people agree 0 people don't

I love GoldenEye of 64 i love this on source

Krisius says
10 Krisius

Feb 10th, 2011 3 people agree 0 people don't

I just found out few days ago about this release... I was thrilled about it and immediately I have made a steam account, purchased a source game and here I am with my GE source installed :). I am a big fan of this game, I have played the original one on N64 console with my friends back in high school for nights and days uninterrupted :). A lot of nights without any sleep but good memories. Now I am gathering all my friends from back then and and give them the big news :)

Many thanks to the developers of this fine game, it looks brilliant and the fact that they have made the classical maps and almost all characters...this blow my mind.

Very well done!
Cheers!
Cris

ZentraX says
10 ZentraX

Dec 4th, 2010 3 people agree 0 people don't

is coolness!

1gunslinger says
9 1gunslinger

Aug 22nd, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

A very good recreation of the multiplayer of Golden Eye which is a very good game.

Mighty_Guy says
9 Mighty_Guy

Jul 25th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Goldeneye Source is simple, yet good fun

parhana says
9 parhana

Jul 5th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

It's GoldenEye on Source OMG :D

kidx says
9 kidx

Jun 17th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

I am not giving GE:S 10/10 because of an issue and we know its the LTK hit reg minus this issue you have a very awesome mod. I am downloading it right now to play it on our clan server. Allot of people say i don't play it but they are wrong back in 3.9 i had a server that was always full 32/32 and i must say this was the most fun i had ever playing a mod for source. In the future i would love to see the source issues fixed like hit reg but other than that great mod thanks guys.

30NIGHTCRAWLER30 says
9 30NIGHTCRAWLER30

Mar 15th, 2011 2 people agree 0 people don't

Feels just like back than on the Nintendo 64, just amazing. I miss the story mode of the good old days, and a Pierce Brosnan skin. The James Bond doesn't look anything like Pierce Brosnan. It would be cooler to have a Pierce Brosnan face, instead of a random bond face. I don't know why there is no storymode, and I think it would be cool to have one (since the storymode is the one I enjoyed the most). If GoldenEye: Source did have a story mode that had the exact same levels as in the Nintendo 64 version, I would have easily give this mod a 10/10. I am still very happy with it, I hope that they keep updating it and make story line sometime in the future, and most importantly that it stays free. 9/10.

Community Rating

Average

8.9

976 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.