SCENARIO In "Get a Life" you embody Alexander Zemlinsky, a subway technician suffering from leukaemia. Alex is not, unlike the protagonists in most games, an invincible super-soldier. But you wouldn't call him normal either, because there is something in his past that connects him with the events that are about to happen in the course of the story (we want to keep the suspense, so nothing more on that...). FEATURES * GaL will run on the latest version of the Source Engine, so that means you'll see HDR and the enhanced shadow system (as seen in HL2: Episode 1) in "Get a Life" as well * To give the player the best gaming experience possible, GaL will offer a custom HUD, an innovative healing system with several damage zones, drugs that will trigger a "bullet-time" effect, upgradeable weapons and enhanced enemy AI * About 11 hours of gameplay * 24 maps with varied environments * 61 characters * 13 weapons

Review RSS Feed Dr.PstPat says
9 Dr.PstPat

Jun 15th, 2012 2 people agree 0 people don't

Personally, i think this is mod is my favorite. I love how good you modeled everything. I would recomend for people who are good at games and mods.

da7thspartan says
9 da7thspartan

Jun 12th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

It's a pretty good game but you die fast and you have to heal your arms, chest, eyes, and whatever but it doesn't heal your health you got to do it sepret you can heal your health bar, i like the game and all that but not the healing part.

Barno says
9 Barno

Nov 24th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

that difficulty vas a little bit hard

bigboss233 says
9 bigboss233

Mar 7th, 2010 1 person agrees 0 people don't

An epic journey through many different environments, all whilst retaining an appropriate atmosphere for each area. From intense, to subtle creepiness, to hard horror, the developers know how to set the mood. The body part health system is also really original for a mod, and will make you think twice of how you use your dwindling supply of health packs for the body part you need the most. The storyline is also interesting, although I'll admit that it starts getting out of control near the end. However, it still delivers a satisfying experience from beginning to end and actually makes me want to replay it again, just because of how vast it was. There were a few issues, such as having the flashlight as a separate, equippable item similar to doom, but they do not completely break the game.

Held says
9 Held

Aug 10th, 2009 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Many hours of game play, a lot of new stuff and features and good gameplay. Well done.

CombineA says
9 CombineA

Apr 12th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Half-Life 2 Mod "Get a Life" features fantastic action-packed gameplay. I think i'm going to give this mod a 9/10. I experienced few errors while playing, and sometimes I wouldn't know where to go or how to get there. If you don't like action-shooter genres, then just forget about this whole project and walk away. Otherwise, you can join the club and beat the game wanting more!

gonzorglub says
9 gonzorglub

Mar 31st, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Good job, nice mod

Dune_Jumper says
9 Dune_Jumper

Jul 25th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great mod.

Mr.Scary says
9 Mr.Scary

May 27th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Awsome mod. Confusing and didnt make sense in certain parts. But it was one of the best mods I've played. Also I hate spiders.

rikuthefox says
9 rikuthefox

Jun 29th, 2014

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

8.4

395 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.