CHAPTER 2 IS IN DEVELOPMENT! You're Gary. You recently got invited to a party by your close friend Nicholas. The party is hosted by a man named Thomas, who you hardly know anything about except that he's one of Nicholas friends. Later at the party, you're having a blast! The party is great, but maybe a little to great since you passed out after having a little to much to drink. While your asleep, thanks to some terrible nightmares, you wake up in the middle of the night, and notice that something's not right...

Review RSS Feed tacoon says
10 tacoon

Jun 24th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

im a friend of sebastianMRM, went to same school an all, im a beta tester of this mod and ive played and uploaded every single version of this mod onto my youtube account (mrmtestertac0)

but im rating this 10/10 not because im his friend, but because ive seen how the story has been built,and maps created and fixed, so this is my ratings:

environment 9/10 - cozy,scary,enlightning, and a touch of mediocre..things, but still a worthy 9.

story 10/10 - weird ,different, and not really mainstream, but still a good one,its.. unique :P

scarefactor : 10/10 i dont wanna spoil anything,but if you play it you'll surely agree that anyone that arent scared after this gota have something wrong in his head..

other : a few things that makes it unique, is the voiceacting, the movement-codings in certain events, the sounds, and more 10/10

overall : 10/10 , im happy as a beta tester to see the result of this mod, and i approve this mod.

tac0

JMFStorm says
10 JMFStorm

Jun 24th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

When I saw SebastianMRM making his first demo of this story, I knew that he had a potential to make this an unique and intresting custom story :)

TiM3SH0CK says
10 TiM3SH0CK

Oct 3rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

best mod ever played so when is chapter two coming out

chronogyros says
10 chronogyros

Sep 23rd, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Story, atmosphere, lighting, scares, puzzles, exploration. This mod does it all, and does it well. One of the best custom stories out there. Definitely deserves the 10.

Shadowflame66 says
10 Shadowflame66

Sep 11th, 2012 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I was impressed by the quality of this mod, particularly the storytelling and voice acting. The vast majority of mods either don't have voice acting or it's terrible, but Gary and Nicholas were believable and interesting; it was even better than many retail games.

Another thing I want to mention specifically is that the music in this mod was incredible, and I hope I can find some way to get the music itself, -especially- the ending theme during the credits. It all has a very creepy and fantastical feel.

If you enjoyed Amnesia at all, this mod is a must-have; it's like a sequel.

MODLOVER43 says
9 MODLOVER43

Jul 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Amazing this was a great mod with everything you could want from a cs as well as a emphasis on scares and atmosphere which are brought out by the sounds and music. There are unfortunately a few small issues that prevent me from giving it a 10:

- lack of story: still there but most of the time it feels like i was just wandering around dark hallways completing random puzzles

- Content/ lack of originality: For a full conversion mod i expect more than just a new light source, a few custom items, a cool launcher and new sounds and music (which can be put in even a normal cs). The levels were nice but fairly bland and the atmosphere never changed so i always knew what to expect and most of the scares, puzzles and environments were almost exactly like those of the original game. I simply expected a bit more creativity

- Boredom. I usually don't get bored playing horror games but because of the stuff listed up before,as well as the fact that this was one of the longer amnesia mods, near the end of the mod it seemed like i was just going through the motion and i wasn't engaged any more and just wanted it to end

Overall this is still a creepy, scary mod but i warn it does lack some originality in most departments but it's redeeming qualities(WHICH ARE MAINLY THE ATMOSPHERE AND SCARES) are better so i give this a 9

ZJ_SpaRx says
10 ZJ_SpaRx

May 16th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

one of my favs!

ElectricEye says
6 ElectricEye

Mar 25th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Really good atmosphere, fair length and detailed settings (within the typical library-storage-wine cellar-sewers-prison repertoire). On the other hand, the story is totally clichéd, puzzles are all the same old lever-pulling, and the monster encounters ("Uuuaaah! - Run!") rarely match the atmosphere leading up to them. The whole thing has a very "scripted" and linear feel to it. The talent is clearly there, it just needs more originality. Certainly much better than the awful Christmas mod.

ml432 says
2 ml432

Feb 8th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

Storyline is poor. Maps are too large and not optimized, so my FPS is very low (but it's fine in original Amnesia). Too much fake scares. Too much meaningless walking through this large maps. Could not finish it, sorry.

Morsonkäsi says
10 Morsonkäsi

Dec 28th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Best story! I see you are really use time to this. Map design is awesome.

Community Rating

Average

9.4

179 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.