GMod is a Sandbox Modification. Using GMod you can pose ragdolls. This means can position people from HL2/CS/DoD and change their faces. A big comic book creating community has popped up around this feature. Using GMod you can build. Take props from HL2/CS/DoD and weld them together to make walls. Axis a wheel to it to create a working car. Rope some cans to the back. A big contraption creating community has popped up around GMod - creating such things as Rube Goldberg devices, catapults, cannons, bridges etc.. Using GMod you can make your own weapons. That's right, make your own weapons. Using Lua you can create a custom weapon to do just about anything. If you're new you can change simple things like rate of fire, models, sounds. If you're awesome the world is your oyster, mass changing guns, melon cannons, jetpacks. GMod gives you the freedom to do any of these things in single player or online with your friends.

Review RSS Feed Mxthe says
10 Mxthe

May 22nd, 2011 9 people agree 2 people don't

Garry's mod is a Sandbox mod, it's very difficult to give a "rating" to a game where you just build and do what you want.

The criteria to judge it are, in my opinion the following:

-Tools at your disposal
-Amount of possibilities
-Flexibility of the engine
-Stability of the engine
-How often is the game updated

And by those criteria, I can say that Garry's Mod deserves a 10, with countless tools, that can even be downloaded, same as for maps and models, and even LUA scripts that was implemented into the Source Engine (one of the best ideas ever), Garry's Mod is not only a great Sandbox Mod, it is also one of the best Sandbox GAMES, right next to Minecraft.

In addition to that the Mod has been constantly updated, adding new tools, new features and fixing problems very often.

This is one of the most played mods for the Source Engine (if not THE most played mod)

Well deserved success.

Ctrax says
10 Ctrax

Dec 7th, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

I have been playing this game since 2008, and i havent found boredom in it.

ThisIsVegas says
10 ThisIsVegas

Jul 23rd, 2011 4 people agree 1 person doesn't

- Have a many tools to fun and recommend to play with freinds.
- Best game for create machinima.
- Support mods.

Best mod ever create!!!

briggswag says
10 briggswag

Mar 5th, 2012 3 people agree 1 person doesn't

Best sandbox game ever

princeoyko1 says
10 princeoyko1

Mar 6th, 2015 1 person agrees 0 people don't

:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas:D gjdsadasfgasdascxzdasfgas

AI_COLONEL says
10 AI_COLONEL

Jul 5th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

I love this. I've always wanted to take HL2 and TF2 and play around with character models, props, maps and physics. Now I can.

Hours of sandbox fun with no real aims or objectives.

JadoOo says
10 JadoOo

Mar 30th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't
This review may contain spoilers

a a a a a a a a a a a a

NormalGuy says
10 NormalGuy

Mar 15th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

Get kill by physical 10/10 (The review field must be at least 150 characters in length---> seriously ???)

ADos says
10 ADos

Feb 8th, 2015 0 people agree 0 people don't

While there are insurmountable shortcomings to this mod (or the full release as GMod 10), it has without a doubt become one of the cornerstones to the Source engine as a modding tool, or a platform for LUA scriptors. I cannot begin to describe the literal plethora of fun gamemodes I've tested over the possible 7 or so years since I started playing this mod, back when it had basic prism blocks spawn from emitter constructs.

While it is beyond perfect, it is one of the best intros for mappers, modders and scriptors alike.

BoxRam says
10 BoxRam

Oct 29th, 2014 0 people agree 0 people don't

One of the best HL2 mods. its really fun to play it with friends. Fight against NPCS together. Build stuff make ur own car, and all those other stuff too

Community Rating

Average

9.3

1108 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.