As the old world is crumbling something new is coming into being. Many people are waking up to their true powers- their DNA changing somehow... You, Myo Hyori- an 18 year-old girl of Korean descent, are one of them.

Review RSS Feed TheZealot says
7 TheZealot

Jul 21st, 2013 1 person agrees 0 people don't

The overall look of it is absolutely wonderful, and the fact that this entire mod is made by just one person is astonishing. BUT... the level design needs a lot more work as it gives the player little to no sense of direction and causes a lot of confusion.

CriticalsMods says
7 CriticalsMods

Aug 15th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

it says sci fi but it looks horror and sci fi

Mr.Scary says
7 Mr.Scary

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

I've gotten stuck a few times and it took me a while to progress. Great mod though.

MIDNIGHT-CRYZIZ says
7 MIDNIGHT-CRYZIZ

Jan 8th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

wow :D its sad how i can see our U.S. Government doing this to us one day :/ but such a good game! lol

K1ll34 says
7 K1ll34

Dec 28th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod was fun and pretty atmospheric, but had a great difficulty curve when you had to figure out where to go. The combat was solid and was cool when the music came on to support you. But sometimes the quality of the voice actors is not very good. There was this one level when I was crouching under an object and the voice that talks to you tells you that people are talking about you. About 30 seconds of hearing voices that you cannot make out without hearing it hundreds of times, I just quit the game and hoped for subtitles to be released. This game was fun and challenging up to that point, so I gave it a 7 out of 10.
(P.S. If you are reading this MyoHyo, please do release subtitles!)

xXdraky says
7 xXdraky

Sep 3rd, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Immersive and engaging, but too difficult in all respects. Half the time I was left clueless on what to do next. Don't get me wrong, I love puzzles, but the puzzles presented in this game were obscenely difficult. It's to the point where the majority of gamers will be left confused and in need of a walkthrough every 5 minutes. Moreover, the voice acting is quite dull, while the story a well recited play on the destruction of humanity. While good, it got way too repetitive. Then there's the combat, which was very rigid and awkward. It felt as if I was shooting at a cardboard box that was made to look like a soldier. However, even with all these issues, I have to give you credit for the time and effort it took to put this together. It is a humungous mod that deserves some acclaim, seeing as you made the entire mod from scratch. There is little used from Half Life 2 outside the engine, and that is quite remarkable knowing the sheer size of this mod and the creative spin you put on its universe. Sadly though, it is not polished enough to reach its full potential. If you varied the atmosphere more, made the puzzles less ridiculous, and revamped the whole combat/gameplay system to that of the original Half Life 2 engine, the mod would be much better. My rating: 7.2/10

True_Life says
7 True_Life

Apr 13th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

Visual style is great, gameplay... no so great

Held says
7 Held

Dec 25th, 2011 1 person agrees 2 people don't

Well this mod is quite interesting and boring at the same time. You won't have seens anything in this mod before. It has some fresh ideas and uses many new models and skins. The voice acting seems to be good, too.

But as you've read it before, the gameplay is a mess. You need a lot of time to find the right way and the worst thing about it is that you even don't know what you're doing or where you're heading. Another negativ point is that the crosshair is missing, there should be definitely a way to aim with the weapons.

I didn't play the whole mod. I've stoped after some levels because, I've knew that this mod should last many hours to play through. The gameplay is just pain, but I think the dev can fix that.

itayrun says
7 itayrun

Mar 10th, 2013

No review provided

parizzi says
7 parizzi

Feb 8th, 2013

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

346 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.