As the old world is crumbling something new is coming into being. Many people are waking up to their true powers- their DNA changing somehow... You, Myo Hyori- an 18 year-old girl of Korean descent, are one of them.

Review RSS Feed MaxOfS2D says
5 MaxOfS2D

Dec 22nd, 2011 24 people agree 12 people don't

Excellent art direction and aesthetics, but plays very badly; the level design has absolutely no hints for the player, which becomes frustrating extremely quickly.

I don't care if it's meant to be "realistic"; realism doesn't mean fun.

to-der-trenches says
5 to-der-trenches

Mar 11th, 2012 5 people agree 0 people don't

I gave up

DaveW says
5 DaveW

Dec 25th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

I tried really hard to like this, but I was constantly getting stuck and the horrible letterbox/noise effect got to me. I don't know why you added them but I hope you remove them for v2.

Like others have said, 10/10 for effort but in execution the mod is pretty horrible. I hope you spend more time on the level design and not just the visuals (which, in the v2 screenshots, look fantastic.)

Gambini says
5 Gambini

May 27th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

I´m aware of the enormous work behind this mod, yet, the way it is implemented made it feel boing and sterile with many drawbacks that prevented me to enjoy it and so i quited very quickly. I know i can´t judge a 1.7gb mod by the first five minutes but sometimes the way something starts tells all about it. If i had to chose a rating for the effort, it would be 10 for sure, but here we are rating the product and not the work behind.

Qwertyus says
5 Qwertyus

Apr 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I wasn't impressed. Boring athmosphere, dreary gameplay.

Tony_Pajamas says
5 Tony_Pajamas

Dec 24th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The mod is not so great, it is very open and the atmosphere is amazing. However it is hard to figure out where to go most of the time and objects will get in the way a lot of you. Also combat isn't the much fun as well, sometimes I will get shot from someone who I can't find. I don't think that this is worth the download because of all of it flaws, however its atmosphere is amazing and I really like how big and open the world is, I just think that it is to open.

SeBu says
5 SeBu

Dec 21st, 2011 8 people agree 7 people don't

Horrible map designing spoils whole mod. Seems like amateur work, a hammer user who just thinks that looks is all.

Yes for post-apocalypse scene it fits perfectly, but there is just so many flaws ex. ( hard movement, get stuck every 20 seconds, no instructions where to go had to use noclip many many times)

I appreciate the effort that the developer has given to this mod, but the playability is still far below average for me.

You just cant mash up post apocalyptic scene whitout proper playtesting and put those here and there and make it really messy looking (what was made on purpouse) and then give NO directions at all to player. As map maker you just suppose that people can find those hidden ladders and paths that you need to take but it really isnt that simple. I missed many times couple ladders and had to engage noclip just to find the place and ladders that led to it.

Core gameplay is pretty basic. Didnt get the fireballs at all, they dont seem to have any purpouse on the game.

Again visuals vere great, some effects were little confusing ex. the fireball sprite that made so big cloud everytime u used it. The map desing just broke it for me. Didnt finish it played 6 maps.

BillyBen2009 says
5 BillyBen2009

Aug 7th, 2013

No review provided

hellghast1109 says
5 hellghast1109

Oct 6th, 2012

No review provided

notos says
5 notos

Mar 29th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

347 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.