As the old world is crumbling something new is coming into being. Many people are waking up to their true powers- their DNA changing somehow... You, Myo Hyori- an 18 year-old girl of Korean descent, are one of them.

Review RSS Feed MaxOfS2D says
5 MaxOfS2D

Dec 22nd, 2011 26 people agree 15 people don't

Excellent art direction and aesthetics, but plays very badly; the level design has absolutely no hints for the player, which becomes frustrating extremely quickly.

I don't care if it's meant to be "realistic"; realism doesn't mean fun.

DaveW says
5 DaveW

Dec 25th, 2012 4 people agree 0 people don't

I tried really hard to like this, but I was constantly getting stuck and the horrible letterbox/noise effect got to me. I don't know why you added them but I hope you remove them for v2.

Like others have said, 10/10 for effort but in execution the mod is pretty horrible. I hope you spend more time on the level design and not just the visuals (which, in the v2 screenshots, look fantastic.)

Gambini says
5 Gambini

May 27th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

I´m aware of the enormous work behind this mod, yet, the way it is implemented made it feel boing and sterile with many drawbacks that prevented me to enjoy it and so i quited very quickly. I know i can´t judge a 1.7gb mod by the first five minutes but sometimes the way something starts tells all about it. If i had to chose a rating for the effort, it would be 10 for sure, but here we are rating the product and not the work behind.

to-der-trenches says
5 to-der-trenches

Mar 11th, 2012 5 people agree 1 person doesn't

I gave up

Qwertyus says
5 Qwertyus

Apr 21st, 2014 1 person agrees 0 people don't

I wasn't impressed. Boring athmosphere, dreary gameplay.

FizzySpaceJuice says
5 FizzySpaceJuice

Dec 24th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

The mod is not so great, it is very, very open and the atmosphere is incredible. However it is hard to figure out where you should be going most of the time and objects will get in the way for you a lot. Trying to climb some obstacles or figure out how to get to the next area can be a real frustration and mood killer. Also combat isn't the much enjoyable, (Personally I feel that Half Life 2 itself had some ok combat but ultimately just bland) sometimes I will be taking shots from someone who I have trouble finding and only realize before it is to late. I don't think that this is worth the download because of all of it flaws, however it does have amazing atmosphere and I really like how big and open the world is, I just wish there was a little more direction in where it is you should be going.

SeBu says
5 SeBu

Dec 21st, 2011 8 people agree 7 people don't

Horrible map designing spoils whole mod. Seems like amateur work, a hammer user who just thinks that looks is all.

Yes for post-apocalypse scene it fits perfectly, but there is just so many flaws ex. ( hard movement, get stuck every 20 seconds, no instructions where to go had to use noclip many many times)

I appreciate the effort that the developer has given to this mod, but the playability is still far below average for me.

You just cant mash up post apocalyptic scene whitout proper playtesting and put those here and there and make it really messy looking (what was made on purpouse) and then give NO directions at all to player. As map maker you just suppose that people can find those hidden ladders and paths that you need to take but it really isnt that simple. I missed many times couple ladders and had to engage noclip just to find the place and ladders that led to it.

Core gameplay is pretty basic. Didnt get the fireballs at all, they dont seem to have any purpouse on the game.

Again visuals vere great, some effects were little confusing ex. the fireball sprite that made so big cloud everytime u used it. The map desing just broke it for me. Didnt finish it played 6 maps.

BillyBen2009 says
5 BillyBen2009

Aug 7th, 2013

No review provided

hellghast1109 says
5 hellghast1109

Oct 6th, 2012

No review provided

notos says
5 notos

Mar 29th, 2012

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

7.9

368 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.