Pretty much what the name is, this is my port of Freespace 2 to Homeworld 2. Ever wanted to command a fleet of Terran, Vasudan, or Shivan ships? Well here ya go!

Review RSS Feed Railgunner2160 says
10 Railgunner2160

Jul 26th, 2011 1 person agrees 0 people don't

Great Graphics, Really true to the feel of Freespace. But some models could use updated!!

Renegade2 says
10 Renegade2

Nov 25th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This is an absolutely amazing mod great work!

Blackout012 says
10 Blackout012

Nov 13th, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

Nice mod,however you will need at least a decent video card to run this smoothly!

Pendrokar says
8 Pendrokar

Oct 2nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

The mod includes everything from Freespace one and two. Even the weapons. The only thing that is missing are engine and weapon subsystems, which should be applied to at least large capital ships. Although too many would be hard to manage without an interface upgrade.

There is one bug though which can cause a crash. It seems that it happens when dozens of fighter and bomber units attack a capital ship, all aiming at the center. This causes lag and even higher lag if dozens missiles are also flying towards the center. This lag might be due to pathfinding. I hope it is possible to make fighters attack different positions on a capital ship.

Overall great work!

deniable_pain says
10 deniable_pain

Sep 21st, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

this is the third freespace mod for homeworld 2 that i play and i must say that i was a bit unopptimistic about this one,when i started playing the ai was as bad as the others,but when the updates came,this mod became perfection,something that alot of other people wished seeing with their mods,but then dumped them half way(causes remain unknown till this day),anyways it brought me back to the time freespace was the coolest thing out there,exciting,amazing,and pure awesome,the best mod i played since alienswarm,with hi res textures of the good old ships(the way they where meant to be)and ai that kicks me in the teeth almost every time,an outstanding piece of work.

titansmith says
10 titansmith

Jul 17th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

Truly fantastic mod, If you ever wanted an RTS version of FS2 this is as close as your gonna get 10/10

ANTMAN117 says
10 ANTMAN117

Mar 11th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

at least in the top 3 freespace mods ive played! absolutely outstanding!

Spacefan07 says
7 Spacefan07

Apr 18th, 2012

No review provided

Bloodsmasher says
10 Bloodsmasher

Nov 25th, 2011

No review provided

Oblivion30 says
10 Oblivion30

Nov 17th, 2011

No review provided

Community Rating

Average

9.6

36 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.