Fortress Forever is a Source Mod inspired by Team Fortress. Our independent team has created this mod entirely from scratch. Fortress Forever should please those who have stuck with or been a part of QWTF and TFC over the years while at the same time doing more for new TF players than any prior Fortress attempt.

Review RSS Feed dzero247 says
9 dzero247

Feb 15th, 2011 2 people agree 1 person doesn't

i loved playing this and been playing this alot ever since i got hl2 years ago

medve says
9 medve

Jul 23rd, 2013 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

pro

phunman1 says
9 phunman1

May 25th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

Great remake, nuff said.

Shii says
9 Shii

May 6th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

better than tf2 :)))

CuervoSp says
9 CuervoSp

Jan 26th, 2013 0 people agree 0 people don't

If you want a fun and also an interesting mod you should play this mod.

A lot of people said that Team Fortress 2 is better than this mod, but I think that is a different expience.

9/10

cutterjohn42 says
9 cutterjohn42

Jun 28th, 2012 0 people agree 1 person doesn't

Almost PERFECT AND what I'd've expected TF2 to be rather than the POS thatg TF2 turned out to be. I still play TFC(and GREATLY miss Frenchy's low grav server and other low grav servers and other mods but NOT the cheaters that seem to inhabit most modern TFC servers).

The few bit of new things in FF are a bit ridiculous, and the maps aren't all that wonderful so I pulled a point off for failure of final execution. (Had they been a commercial competitor I would've given them a MUCH lower score and lambasted them more, but for what they had to work with and accomplished it's QUITE VERY GOOD.)

dandman999 says
9 dandman999

Jun 17th, 2012 0 people agree 0 people don't

FF is a great game, although it takes a while to get used to the bunnyhopping, and each class' traits and ways to use them effectively in each gamemode, I really do recommend you try it out!

Even if you aren't good at the game, and it can be a bit frustrating sometimes, if you are prepared to put about 10 hours in to learn it, you'll be really pleased with how the game plays. Just be aware, depending on what you've played before, and how you play in the first place can affect how long it'll take you to learn. I mean, I still haven't got great at the game, and be able to utilise everything and I've played for 1.5 years. But don't worry, I know some people who've played about a tenth of that, and are more capable than myself.

Because it uses the Source Engine, it's easy to make maps for too! If you've mapped for a HL2 mod before using the Source SDK, give making an FF map a go, and you may let the better players get to know about you a bit easier, and I'm sure you'll be a great addition to FF's diverse community.

If you want to look into FF, check the website & wiki (under 'manual' on the site), and as well as showing detailed information about the game, you can learn about integration from other Fortress games too.

Just be aware of when the most games happen, which is about 10pm GMT (you'll have to convert that to your country's time). But occasionally you can get a game in the day too. Just don't look for a few seconds, see that there's no-one playing, and just uninstall the game.

Remember to let people know you're new to the game, and we'll be happy to teach you the ways of FF.

to-der-trenches says
9 to-der-trenches

Dec 12th, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

shame its dead the models are so well done. and i love the hell outa the 4 team play again. thanks

DarknessDudeTOB says
9 DarknessDudeTOB

Sep 22nd, 2011 0 people agree 0 people don't

This mod is freakin' amazing. It brings back history... The only things that should be done/fixed is that the mod should be put on Steam, because that is becoming a problem. Not a lot of players play it anymore (But a couple servers on there still have players, dun' worry), and people who download have to worry about when a new update is around. And also I think a few graphics updates should be included, since this IS in Source, am I correct?

General_Green says
9 General_Green

May 22nd, 2011 1 person agrees 1 person doesn't

I love this game, simply because TF2 takes too much away from the TFC feel, this mod keeps as much as possible!

Community Rating

Average

8.9

498 votes submitted.

You Say

-

Ratings closed.